The Diary Game | 12/12/2022 | A colleague's birthdaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

Hello hello to all hope you all doing well wherever you are! It's another day for my diary, today is Monday the 12th of December 2022. I woke up with a broad smile on my face ready to face the day. It happened to be a colleague's birthday today too.

On my way to work

I had my bath and was on my way to work already at 8am i arrived and we had our morning prayers. We finished the prayers and prayed for the birthday girl then sang a song for her. She was so overwhelmed and happy of the moment.

Mondays are always very busy but today wasn't that busy, i had just 2 patients and it was already 10am, i then spent more time with the birthday girl and the doctor's child. My colleague in the lab was there today so I was alityle bit stress free. The doctor's son is very funny and loves his mom so much so each time when he sees or heard her voice he begins to cry. It was our duty to keep him funky while she worked

Tonfack, Vera and I

We were still playing Tonfack and i when the two nursed on duty Vera and Juliet went out to wash some stuff because the cleaner was negligent with them. By then a new patient came in and i went to worry her. So i greeted and worried the birthday girl a little again. The lady who sold blacks came and i bought some for them to encourage their work.

Two Norse doing clean up

While they cleaned up, i worried the lil girl and went from ward to ward to share a little fun with them. I love making people around me feel good despite their sicknesses and they laughed and i left because it was already 12pm. I rushed to my prayer room and did justice to the altar for an hour which was dedicated only to the birthday girl, but ended up extending to other places.

When I came out we discussed again and made a lot of fun. Meanwhile the son to the other nurse was busy in the dust outside playing with his friends. He is called Daniel but we call him Dany boo. He was with Juliet at the reception and they were playing i came in and snapped them and ran away. He loves pictures a lot and he wanted to follow me.

IMG_20221212_130934_248.jpgDanny and Juliet

It was already closing time and Juliet and Vera were already ready to go back home. I took as to go back home and vera wanted to take us out to chill a little, unfortunately i rushed home earlier because I wasn't led to go out😅. Infact i had something to rush home and do and also attend to some issues sent to me via text.

She insisted that i come and though it was just beside my place i couldn't unfortunately. And then finally it was done all what i had to do on the altar, i slept and rested and woke up only at 8pm. Chatted a little online and got something to eat. I drank my Garri and that was that.

Again i waited while studying the Bible then came online to review some posts and it was time for midnight prayers where i prayed and slept at 2am. That's how I spent my day! Hope you enjoyed reading.

Sort:  

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.
Curated by: @pelon53

BRINGING_MUSIC_TO_YOUR_EARS.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57544.69
ETH 3114.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42