The Diary Game | 04/10/2022 | Emergency Busy TuesdaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

Hello to you all beautiful Steemians hope you all are doing great where you are. It's a new day and a new start. Let's all get into my day to see how it went.

I woke up this morning by the special grace of God and missed my devotion at 5am because I was so tired! Infact i woke up and didn't meet my bro in bed as usual and it was strange! I thought he was in the toilet, but i called out and he didn't answer. I went in took my bath and laid again a little and there he was who entered with some stuff. He actually told me he went to his friend's place who was transferring to her new house to help her transfer efficiently and he brought those stuff.

I then checked the stuff out and imagine, it was like he stole! Lol, spoons, forks, pot, and even plate stand. Meanwhile i saw a plate stand on @graciella's status and wanted to buy but this guy just saved me from stress. I appreciated the stuff and he had to travel to Yaounde that same morning too. I was still home, he got all prepared and left for the park and i left for work!

On my way to work

I trekked to work and finally arrived, we agreed he was to let me know immediately he arrives his destination. I got in, signed my name and time then we prayed and i went back to my lab. I began to receive patients in their numbers from that time and i found myself still working even at my prayer time! What a day! I tried and dodged the lab at the time i received the last person and kept the line on hold. I went to the prayer room and prayed then came back.

I was filled with joy from the feedback i got from the prayer, I was to minister in the online program this evening so i needed to charge in the spirit. While praying i spotted some cases to be handled during my ministration and my moody and dull face came back to normal and i was very happy! The day just began for me at 1pm. Immediately i took a picture in my lab and continued receiving these patients.

Smiling Majerius in the lab

There's this sickler, a little guy of 11years who came in with fever and Malaria, i ran his tests and found out his blood too was very low. He was at 5,7g/dl meanwhile the normal value for children is 12-14g/dl. With his malaria, it was not evident for him to be at the top. While the nurses took care of him, i went back home.

Well not actually home coz today was prayer cell meeting and we had bible studies, i went and it was on the topic Unless the Lord Builds a house from psalms 127. We began the bible study and it was very interesting as we dived in to know who the person of the Holyspirit is. We continued in English and i was enjoying myself until this guy came in, a francophone and i had to leave my seat to begin interpreting.

Interpretation is not really an easy task especially when the preacher is very fast and uses bogus terms to express himself. Well i tried my best and we finished the bible study at 6pm, i ridged home to continue pressing so as to minister effectively in the online meeting. Just as i was on my table praying and meditating, i went offline to be more concentrated. I got a call from the hospital urging me to come fast to perform a transfusion cross match and tests.

I had no choice than to leave my house at 7:30pm knowing that i won't spend much time there! Seeing that the tests won't take more than 20mins and then the blood collection 20mins and i go back home. But all my calculations were in vain. The person who was to give the blood was no where to be found, thank God the brother was around. So i first checked his blood group, then collected him for tests and told him to rush and eat while i do the tests.

Do you know the guy went and sat outside looking at the dark sky? When I came out and called him where he was so i could collect, i was surprised to hear the phone ring in the hospital and for him to tell me he didn't get when i said let him rush to eat! Yeuhummm! Some people can give you heart attack. Even as i told him at that time, he still wasted 10mins discussing with relatives before going!

Meanwhile i was already waited online and the coordinator was in my PV worrying me. I had left my book and bible at home, so i rushed to the house and got them real quick and bought a bread and kept knowing that i must come back home late. I began ministrations and 20mins after i began, the guy came in and was ready to be collected. I had dropped hard lines and people were hungry and thirsty to hear me continue but there I was trying to save a life.

I had pricked this guy twice because each time i caught the collecting vein, it begins to flow then it stops, i got mad! It was a nurse who came and said let her help me out and she caught the vein while o continued ministrations. I finished collecting the blood and just went back to my lab with my books and bible to continue. I finally ended the ministration at 10:30pm, we prayed and i closed. I had left my earpiece and bag in the blood collection room so i went for it!

IMG_20221004_221341_288.jpgMajerius very tired from the busy day on an empty stomach

After i collected my stuff, i worried the nurses and watched them administer the blood before i went back home. I kept wondering what i will eat the bread i bought with, i passed through a place and there was a woman who sold fried eggs and spaghetti. I asked her to fry me 2 eggs and spaghetti which she did, i put it in a paper and bought a bottle of juice to push things down with it.

I arrived home at 10:50pm, sat on the bread and diminished it, knelt and thanked God for a beautiful day and fir his mercies during the day and the ministration then waited for midnight to pray and get to bed ready for the next challenge of tomorrow. That was how i spent the Tuesday of wonders. Thank you for reading and God bless you.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Tuesday was really a busy day for you .After work going back home thinking and when you will be done with your prayer cell meeting with your fellow Christians.You wil rest well but unfortunately you had to go back to the hospital to save someone’s life .It seems most people who work in the hospital can’t have a time of their own do something due to so many commitments .It’s true?

 2 years ago 

That's very true! Maybe those in the public sector like regional hospitals can have because most times they care less when it's their break time. But these clinics in rural areas have to work 24/7 and you need to take good care of them each time needs come up.

It was indeed a busy day, i was very exhausted

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 2 years ago 

Your tired n hungry face fit make man dash you money weh e borrow

 2 years ago 

Aber Dash am ohhh i need much dough

TEAM 3 CURATORS

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator06.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @harferri

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56775.06
ETH 2345.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36