THE DIARY GAME | 01/02/2023 | BEGINNING THE MONTH IN SMILE 😊steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Cameroonlast year

Hello to all again, it's another diary I'm here again to let you know how I spent my day which is the 1st of February 2023. The beginning of the month and my first picture of the year. The main reason behind my consistent lack of diaries was because I couldn't take pictures of myself in January and subsequently I couldn't post my diaries.

I woke up this morning with joy in my heart because of a new month and a new day given to me by Jesus Christ. I woke up, prayed and got my bath and off to work i went. Today being Wednesday i was overwhelmed with joy because I finally had the landlady's money complete. I trekked to work and arrived at 7:45am.

On my way to work in the morning

As i arrived, i got my lab jacket on and i led prayers for the morning devotion. After which i began to work. Today was an ANC day so many pregnant women were around for their antenatal visit. I welcomed them all and got their results handed to the doctor. The day was quite a long one, i almost gave up lol🤣. I struggled and finished with almost all before 12pm so that i could pray. But unfortunately for me, there are always latecomers in every aspect of life.

As i finished with one and hid myself, i began to press and i just heard my name that other women were around. Normally there's no hospital who takes either wound care or antenatal visit at past 12, i just had to leave the prayer room and attend to them. Meanwhile i was still praying though! Man was created a being of prayer. I finished with them all and i could breathe a little from 2pm to 3pm.

After that an influx of patients still arose and i had to check them up. As i finished with them, it was almost 4:30pm and i was supposed to leave by 4pm for church. I rushed and signed out and cleaned my lab and got my bag and got a bike to church. I arrived church when the service was already 30mins gone, i managed to listen to the message i could and at 6pm the service was over.

As i stood outside, i asked one of my youths who is also my lil brother what's up for me and he replied fufu corn in the dialect. He invited me to share a meal with him and i went and had a plate of fufu corn and huckleberry at their place. It's been a long time i ate that meal. All i eat is always rice, Garri, egg and spaghetti 😅 single lives really matter.

IMG_20230201_175309_485.jpgThe fufu and huckleberry i ate after church

After i ate, the mom asked me to get some watermelon 🍉 but i declined because that one doesn't respect you when you haven't sliced it into little pieces to eat with a fork. I left their place and trekked back home. I arrived home and asked my brother what he had for lunch and he said nothing so i had to do something for him😁 he enjoyed some bread and egg made by me at that time and at about 8pm i wanted to watch a movie.

He had bought a pack of pop corn a day before and i saw it, so i asked if i could pop it for us to watch the movie and eat, he agreed and we all ate it while watching the movie. The night was a cool one, even though the pop corn didn't survive up to 15mins in the movie 🤣 very sad story.

pop corn i ate with my brother while watching a movie

Anyway, we had our share of the day and the movie too was over, so we both began to study the bible while waiting for midnight so that we could pray. When it arrived we both prayed and slept at 2am. I didn't go for the all night at church today because the leader wasn't feeling fine and he asked us to pray individually at home. We thank God for a beautiful beginning of the month and God bless you.

Sort:  

Popcorn is tasty.

 last year 

Yeah it is😊

 last year 

Nice diary. Popcorn is looking very tasty keep it up and thankyou for sharing such a nice diary with us 🤗

 last year 

I can testify to that inner joy you get when you are going to pay complete rents.😊

 last year 

Hahaha it has a different taste😂 you feel untouchable

 last year 

Definitely 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66216.02
ETH 3547.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.01