The Diary Game: 27/08/2021: First Sermon

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Hello hello, happy to bring to you my diary of Thursday the 27th of August 2021. It won't be long as usual but very short.


Dear Diary,

Waking up today was a great motivation coz last Tuesday I was charged to preach in church. I woke up with this motivation that i am going to represent Christ! I began my day as usual with prayer and meditation. As i finished i kept imagining how it would be, since it would be my first time to speak infront of a major crowd. About 70 people to listen to the word of God from a little guy like me.

It was 10am when I came out of my room and noticed my clothes were not too clean so i cleaned them and began playing with my dog called Lion 😅

IMG_20210827_085548_831.jpg
(My 10year old dog)

IMG_20210827_085617_561.jpg
(My lil man and I)

I was done with him as i entered back my room to intercede and ask the Holyghost to help me and speak through me. It lasted about 2 hours and I came out of the room in the power of the Spirit.

I took my bath at 3pm and arrived church early so that I could navigate a lil before landing again. Mom, my bro and my lil sister followed me and while I was about landing we began worship, the leading shepherd of the ministry got in and heavy rain began.

The rain thought it'd stop people from coming but I was surprised that despite the rain people almost filled the church. They were about 50 people. Puff finally worship was over.

As i mounted the pulpit, there was a combination of feelings but my prayer kept being, "Lord speak through me, help me, speak through me" and it came to pass that the first two minutes i didn't know from where to start, but later on I began flowing and introduced my sermon from the scriptures Matthew 6:24-34, 1 Corinthians 16:22
With title seeking first the kingdom

After 45mins i concluded and went back to my seat where I thanked Yehoshua Hamashiach for grace to speak. And that was that about my sermon. I didn't preach to excite them but to make them reflect on themselves. The lead pastor told me I will preach the same message on Sunday. That was an honour a great one for that matter. And he took over the service and deliverances began coz it's a deliverance ministry.

We all finally came back at 8pm coz there was one girl who didn't want to let us go back home. Her deliverance took more time than expected and finally we shared the grace and all trekked back home.

We arrived home and I finally ate and told my dad of my journey the next day to Bda😁.


Thanks for reading through my day, God bless you and Shalom.



JESUS REMAINS LORD

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

It's never easy to face a crowd for the first time. Panicking steps must be there but his grace was sufficient enough to keep you through, that's great of you🙏. Your little dog look healthy and good, But i have one though in mind once I set eyes on the dog( Good meat)🤣🤣🤣.

 3 years ago 

Don't experiment with da fayurrr ohhhh @westbenji like I'll pray bad prayer😂😂😂😂
Thanks fir your comments bro. The holyspirit really helped me

 3 years ago 

Hahahahha no pray bad prayer Ohh Abeg🤣🤣🤣. Much welcome 🤝

Wonderful Jesus indeed is Lord.when you ask the holy spirit to lead you he will do it .thank you for sharing how your day went with us

 3 years ago 

Thanks thanks thanks indeed he is the helper and great teacher. Thanks for commenting. God bless you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46