The Diary Game: 15/08/2021 : Dedication Sunday

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Hello hello to all, it's been a while I have you a run down of my day! Today I'm giving you a parcel of my day which was Sunday the 15th of August 2021.



Dear diary,

Today by the grace of God I woke up at 5am coz I had to wash dad's car for church as it was extremely dirty. I had already prayed for my day at 3am before laying to grab a rest so I rushed out immediately as I woke up to the car, where I continued making intercession within.

I began washing at 5:30am and at 7am i was done finally. Everyone was still asleep and I rushed to take my bath coz I was to be in the church i was invited to minister at 8:30am prompt. I rushed after I had taken my bath and ironed my clothes, changed to them and stood infront of the mirror combing my hair while dad came out and asked if I'm going to a different church today and I hurriedly said yes while running out.

(way to church)
(the washed car)

I arrived the church at 8:45 and met just a few people, what surprised me was that as I dropped down of a bike, there was an usher who took my bible and notebook (very strange to me that I felt bad about it) i was in a hurry to pay the bike man and he just took them.


The sermon

We finished intercession, and praise began immediately. After praise was worship then after it was Testimony, service there is usually extremely long and you don't even find time passing. Now it was the time of ministration but there was an impromptu and I didn't minister, there was child dedication and the Apostle himself had to minister.
The ministration was from the passage 1Samuel 1:11-27. The passage talked about the dedication of Samuel who was begotten from Hannah after she had prayed and prayed and prayed in the temple as Eli was priest. To the point where Eli thought she was drunk and addressed her, when she mentioned what made her pray that way, Eli blessed her by saying "Go in peace, the lord of israel will answer you" and bammm her husband Elkannah met her and they bore a son which she dedicated to the Lord as she promised.

The service stayed till 3pm and this was because there was massive deliverance about 16people and oh God it was scary sitted from the front. I had to be constantly in prayer.


The Meeting

Service was over and I took a bike back home, didn't even open the gate when I remembered it was Assumption day in the catholic faith and my friend's mom was being dedicated too. I couldn't miss that for no reason coz he told me about it the previous day.

I took a bike real quick and it landed me there, i was trekking to the house while there was a venue of meeting and I had earpiece with 60% volume on my worship. I passed the place if venue and they began shouting and shouting my name😂 i didn't get them till a lil guy tapped me and I switched back from the spirit to the physical. Arrived the place and greeted those present and went to meet my own clan of people i knew. We discussed a lot.... Then I began craving coz i usually don't eat before leaving home on Sundays. It was already 5pm and I launched a 2 bullet of eru rocket first😏


(The first Plate of eru)

Then we continued the talking and talking i was brought a bottle a juice and my old classmate, Alison was surprised i drank juice😂 we laughed and popped stories all over when I went for the second launch of rocket. Another 2bullets went down quick. Then we decided to take picts before going back to the house itself to drink the white wine which was home which I didn't drink too😂 i carried my two bottles of juice in my hand and we took a family pict

IMG_20210815_181334_236.jpg
(Old friend's squad)


In the house, immediately we entered there was chicken in a cartoon and we just started picking them😂 till it got finished. And Lesly entered the kitchen to warm the eru again which I took 2 again and surprisingly I finished before them. All eyes were open looking at me like, how does he do this?😂 We chatted for long long, ate water melon to push everything down too.

IMG_20210815_185450_889.jpg
(That's my plate infront of me already)

At last at last, we all left the house at 7:54pm and we continued talking as usual till the others took a bike but I decided to trek from municipal stadium to home i don't like being lazy😂 i arrived the house at 8:40pm since I didn't take my shortcuts as usual.

That's that for my day! I really enjoyed every bit of it, from the presence of Yahweh to a moment with my old friends.
Thanks for reading, God bless you, Shalom ❤️

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

It's a shame you couldn't minister boss. Deliverance of some people could really be very scary sometimes that's why I always run to the back to concentrate on my spirit man so that I don't get distracted. But wait oo boss, you finally ate 3 plates of eru in less than 10 hours. If grace no hold you today ehh. I hope your bowels can carry it😂. I'm glad you had a great day and you finally found strength to post. Welcome back😅

 3 years ago 

Not a shame oh. The Apostle made me know on time just as I made my personal prayer to mount the stage. I was a guest minister and not a main minister na. There are things I couldn't do. Hahahaha it's not like I was scared to minister no naaaa😂😂 i have not given you the spirit of fear but of boldness remember.

Hey 10hoirs? Nooo it was 2 hours ohhh

 3 years ago 

No I understand all that I'm just saying too bad you couldn't minister na. And yes I'm just saying in the space of less than 10 hours you ate 3 plates na

 3 years ago 

Hahaha cameroonian thinking when you say it's a shame, it isn't same as it's a pity na.😂

 3 years ago 

Lol. Ateyu

 3 years ago 

What an interesting day in the house of the Lord.It is reallly brautiful serving God. But you and eru again??I like the quality of the post, i wish other steemians read and learn how a diary should be presented. Thanks for sharing

 3 years ago 

Hahahah yeah bro. It is a grace and a great privilege to serve Yahweh

 3 years ago 

Exactly bro

 3 years ago 

Bro love the aspect of you going to church and it will change your spiritual life. Oh God that plate of Eru and water fufu makes a lot of sense chai

 3 years ago 

Na only eru make sense eh😂😂 only the meat in them eh na God know

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64725.57
ETH 3184.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54