The Diary Game : 14/10/2021: Trip to Dschang

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Hello to everyone it is a pleasure to write to you again about my dairy of Thursday the 14th of October, when I went to dschang to make sure I get an exposé group before due date.



Dear diary,

MORNING

I woke up this morning at 6:00 a.m. and as usual I had a quiet time with God. I left my room at 6:45 a.m. and it was due to the call of my mom. She wanted me to help her cook achu, which i was against because I had to be in dschang very early, added to the fact that i wanted to profit of the sun to wash the clothes I had to travel with 🤣. After I had washed all the clothes and sunned them, i hurried to take my bath but it was already 9am. And mom kept the achu on the fire already, she made the soup and cooked the meat.

I was prepared to go when she began preparing the mortars, and at this point i had no choice than to help her since she was alone at home and seeing her sick condition. I asked her to peel fast while i grind. Thank God it wasn't that much. I finished pounding at 10:20am and got back into my room to pack my stuff while the dresses got dry.

Immediately i was done packing, i went to the drying line and hot the clothes i was to put on and got dressed up. Mom had already set my food and obviously, i had to diminish it🤣

IMG_20211014_111108_247.jpg
My beautiful achu

After eating I left directly for the park. I went to the cashier and paid for my ticket after that I got into a bus and fortunately I sat in front. I love sitting in front so much because I have a clear view of the road just as the driver.

AFTERNOON

While in the bus, I kept on thinking of the incident which happened in the morning. That was the day a girl was being shot in the head in the city of Buea. And on my way to Dschang, there was also an accident involving 2 trucks, one of the brewery company, Kadji which was totally shattered and the other was a truck carrying planks, when we arrived at the level of Bafou. My heart skipped for a while, but thank God no death was recorded.

IMG_20211014_125721_648.jpg

(The accident)

I thank God i arrived Dschang safely and stopped by @larissa237's place since it was just beside the park. I had to collect some peanuts from her and also diminish the wonderful rice and groundnut soup she cooked.
The timing was just perfect! I arrived when the pot was just out of the fire. She pleaded that i rest a little before i eat but i rebuked her🤣 and told her to bring that food lemme keep body and soul in synergy.

IMG_20211014_132848_484.jpg
(Empty plate 🤣)

The food was so delicious i forgot to snap it but i succeeded in snapping the consequence of the diminishing

We had a long series of chats and fun. Them mom came in and i greeted her too😊 they were all surprised to see me though! @ngongha wasn't yet back from Dla. Like the discussions were to be more interesting 😅.



EVENING

I left for my friend's place at 3pm and when I arrived there, he wasn't home but left the keys somewhere i could find it. I got in, freshened up and since it was Thursday i had a youth meeting win church at 4:30pm. I left for church with my little notebook and on arrival, the church was locked. I had to wait for pastor to come with the keys, after it was opened, i got in and talked to God and sat waiting for my youths😅
These youths are stubborn, among about 60youths only 9 including myself were present. So heartbreaking!

We had our meeting, then pastor came in and said what he had to say too, we cleaned the church and i left the church at 7pm. Arrived the house and my guy had cooked some vegetables and plantains. We ate, watched the news together with another neighbor. Then i received a call from a damsel (prospective Mommy GO) which lasted so long. For about 2hours we chatted and discussed and laughed before i got back to bed, made my night prayer at midnight and called it a day.

Thanks for reading through, and God bless you
Shalom ❤️



Jesus loves you ❤️

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

😂😂😂😂😂ya post is sweet and funny ehhh😂. Your day is really long and busy ehh... May God strengthen you through out because the stress that can be there na....

 3 years ago 

My posts are always long😅🤣

 3 years ago 

From a long day's worth of activities

 3 years ago 

@majerius e de like sey u de chop plenty ehh

Bro good writup salut me larrisa sometime e fit send ma ownpeanut

 3 years ago 

I don't like food bro, but when I see it and i can eat it, obviously i will eat it. It all depends on of I'm in the mountain or not😂
Food is to be diminished

 3 years ago 

Thank God for journey mercies 🙏🙏
And most especially that you did not sit beside another lady with the kind of perfume you sat with the last time you traveled. 😂 😂 😂

 3 years ago 

Hahahaha amennnn. He was faithful to me.
I ate achu before going coz if i met her eh. Na only yellow soup for pour yi body 😂. I was fortunate not to sit beside a perfume freak this time

 3 years ago 

Waaah brother man thank God you had a safe trip . That achu is something oh. You diminished it like in economics (diminish return)😅😅😅. I wish I was already around.being with you is always fun

 3 years ago 

Hahaha I'm coming soon again all those guavas must go down

 3 years ago 

Hahahaha I will tell mummy 😅😅😅😅

 3 years ago 

She will do me what 🤣🤣🤣🤣

 3 years ago 

Hahahaha tu va lire l'heure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45