The Diary Game: 10/08/2021: The Appointment

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Hello hello to all I'm sure you're all doing great in all your spheres of influence. Today I'll bring out the day of Tuesday the 10th of August 2021.


Dear diary,

Morning

This morning was quite a special one, a morning i got up at 5am and fellowship took over me. I didn't leave my room for no reason. All I did was sing sing sing and sing. One thing I can do without is food as well as one thing I can eat well is still good but the thing I can't do without is spiritual food. Matthew 4:4. After which I went online and in the course of mentoring some of those i mentor, i had to reply to other messages too.
Well long things short, i left my room at 3pm.


Afternoon

At 3pm when I left my room, dad had already left home for work and I noticed I was alone in the house. Noticed they had left my food. And as I was in the parlour alone, my spirit wanted to be ventilated and bammm I began fanning to flame😂 it lasted a long while and finally i said Amen.
That's how i went to the kitchen and met this meal i diminished. And immediately I took my books and bible for church where we had bible study.

(Fufu and yellow okro soup)
And I added another bundle😂


Evening

I finished with bible study and went to church with mom. She paid for the bike and since it was very cold after the rain, i took my thick pullover along and we both left for church.

IMG-20210810-WA0037.jpeg
(At mom's shop waiting for her)


Evening

We finished church and Apostle asked who will preach on Sunday but he already knew who was. He was just trying to see if I was bold enough to accept responsibility by myself. Another guy opted before me and when I said in a low voice i can preach, he said "yes the spirit was telling me to ask you to preach" That's how i was appointed for Sunday sermon.

My mom and I trekked to the road and boarded a bike which left us home and I entered my room immediately to ask God what i am to talk about on Sunday. But He did not answer yet and I plunged into bible study again and after 30mins i left for the parlour where dad, mom and sisters were present watching the 8pm equinox newscast while eating groundnut. I joined them and we ate and made stories.


After an hour, they began parting one after the other to their various rooms till only dad and I were left alone and as usual we had our man to man talk and laughed. Before i left for my room too to continue what i started.



Thanks for reading through my long post till the end, God bless you and Shalom ❤️

Sort:  

Yeah idk about that one

 3 years ago 

Which one sir?

 3 years ago 

Ahhhh ok ok. It's a meal from the western part of cameroon. Im not sure it's common out there. It's fufu corn flour and the yellow stuff is a mixture of okra and soup made from palm oil

 3 years ago 

The spirit was really flowing ohhhh

 3 years ago 

Man to man talk with Dad..bro very necessary
Nice write-up bro

 3 years ago 

Wow I was told singing praise to God is worshipping times 2.you are the one to confirm
I love this particular food,bamileke get taste massa.thank you for reminding me I have a Bible study to attain oh😂😂😂

 3 years ago 

Nooo praise is praying twice hahahah but it doesn't mean you shouldn't pray ohhh it means you should pray and then sing praise.😂😂😂
I know people who just sing praises and don't pray. Na so attacks them flop for their lives.

Abegi go for bible study ohhhh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62784.34
ETH 3337.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47