Steem Cameroon Best day Contest - 05/05/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago (edited)

Hello dear steemians, you are about reading my best day of the week entry and i termed it best day because it was the first time I visited the orphanage by presence and not by spirit😁. No of the times I'm not present but I pray and send something for their upkeep. Thanks for reading in advance.

The day of Friday the 1st May 2021 didn't start for me after waking up from bed as usual as I didn't sleep at night but spent the crossover in church praying for my nation and the world. At 5am we were done and I began heading home.
I had to travel back to Bafoussam to visit an orphanage with some friends, so we could enjoy the presence of these wonderful kids.
By 7am I was at the park ready to take off and finally we arrived Bafoussam at 8:15am. From the park where I am used to trekking home, I took a bike at 400frs to the house because I was very tired and lacked sleep.
As I arrived home, I quickly went to bed and had a nap of almost 2 hours while my phone charged.

Then the head if the team called and i woke up and took my bath and was ready to accompany the team pay a visit to the orphanage. We met in the market and bought some food stuff and boarded a taxi to the location. We arrived and things went on well, we enjoyed our stay there as we sang and danced and prayed together. they were very welcoming. We finished and I took a family picture and we left. I was so happy as their smile brought forth tears out of my eyes. It was really a joy to see them smile. Love is the greatest

IMG-20210501-WA0040.jpg

(At the orphanage)

I was at the one snapping so you can't see me. I couldn't take picts with my phone coz of low memory storage.
After the shots we then took a taxi to a restaurant to get something to eat and the service there was just too dull so we took just ice cream and juice then we left. The others had to travel back out of Bafoussam and I left back for home at about 3pm.

I was sited on the chair trying to design the flyer for the Sunday service at OFM Dschang which was an annointing service. I was almost done when my lil sister served me "banane malaxé" I don't know how it's called in English.
I finished eating and just slept on the couch while watching football.

Adobe_Post_20210501_1023540.022146165139999452.png

(Flyer made with Adobe Sparkpost on Android)

IMG-20210501-WA0014.jpeg
After that, I discussed with sone people online and waited for midnight for my midnight prayers before I went to bed by 2am.

This day was my best day of the week because I found a sense of joy and fulfillment interacting and being a blessing to these wonderful kids because even the Bible says

Pure religion and undefiled before God and the Father is this, To visit the fatherless and widows in their affliction, and to keep himself unspotted from the world.
-James 1:27

I was andI'm still happy they were happy.
Thank you all for reading and happy labour day to you.
God bless you, shalom ❤️
Best regards to
@upvu
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
@heart-church
@nackasnelson
@thegreens

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow that’s like one of my favorite meals, there’s love in sharing, thanks for putting a smile on their beautiful faces

 3 years ago 

Thank you too

 3 years ago 

Wow that's nice of you to have visited the orphanage bro

 3 years ago 

Wow I love that act of charity ,I just envy your food "banana malaxer"😋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00