Steem Cameroon Best Day contest: 03/04/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Hello dear steemians, best days are indeed rare when you don't have family or friends but I am one of the priviledged to have experienced one of my best days of the month of March with my family.
It was Tuesday the 23rd day of the month of March when my dad, mom, brother, aunt and I had a trip to the village after a long time for a family meeting.

I am used to travelling by urban transport and the last time I had a trip with family and sitted infront with my dad for that matter😋.
Coupled with the family trip excitement was the thought of me meeting my aunties, uncle's and cousins😁 indeed it was an excited day.

IMG_20210323_161226.jpg
The journey was smooth as we left from Bafoussam to Santa through mbouda. And took the road leading to Awing, via the lake and had a break. Really it's like 9years I haven't seen this beauty called, lake Awing. It increased my excitement as we were allowed to take picts of it.🥺 We took most picts with dad's phone coz of his extraordinary camera.

IMG_20210323_152022.jpg

IMG_20210323_151938.jpg

We arrived the entrance of the village and there were the boyses in the bushes who controlled the vehicle and we continued till we reached home at 3pm😁
That was how we arrived the beautiful Awing, though we were first to be in the compound and the others weren't around yet, I enjoyed every bit of the journey. Went around the compound inspecting the farms and surroundings.

IMG_20210324_125404.jpg
After that, I headed to dad's house to rest. And prepare for the next day.

IMG_20210324_110410.jpg

The fun in the car was amazing and dad kept teaching me on how to run the highway. It was a fun and educative trip for me coupled with much excitement 😁
Indeed time spent with family is unexplainable and beautiful.
Family is GOLD
thanks for reading my entry. God bless you
Shalom ❤️

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Traveling with family is always special and the fun you get when you travel together is immeasurable.
Lake Awing is a beautiful touristic site but unfortunately, the crisis is making it lose its touristic potentials. Glad it was a safe trip @majerius
Remember to check out this amazing contest that aims at promoting Steem in Cameroon: https://steemit.com/hive-195150/@thegreens/cameroon-steem-promo-contest-or-cameroon-steemit-program-02

 3 years ago 

Thanks for your comment @thegreens I am checking that link right now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84