STEEM CAMEROON BEST DAY CONTEST : 02/07/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Salutation

Hello dear steemians, I'm glad to share with you all my best day of the last week of June 2021. Before I begin, I'd like first of all to thank the perpetuator of this great move that encourages cameroonian steemians gain more expertise and fun on this amazing platform.

Adobe_Post_20210702_0432500.8934930998052444.png
(Edited with Adobe Sparkpost)


The day

My best day was no other than the one of Thursday the 24th of June 2021. Follow me closely to know why I chose this day.

How it went

I woke up on this day very early at my cousin's place as I had just written my first course, advanced immunology and enzymology the previous day and I preferred to sleep over at his place. I was up by 6am and had to meet my friend's lil girl child at 12pm.
Since I didn't take my bath, had to rush directly to the house from my cousin's place coz my sleep there was Impromptu. I arrived home at 7am and took my bath, changed my clothes and sat home alone because my Bros and sister had gone to school to wrote too. When it was 10am I began trekking down towards the school campus listening to my usual worship songs and singing along with a big smile😁.

I texted my friend to let her know of my coming and she said aight she's on her way! On my way there I bought some apples for the kid and when I arrived, i was surprised that she had never seen me and jumped on me. Meanwhile her mom told me she doesn't lake people. It's been long I felt such affection and playfulness from a 2years old child. She kept calling me Daddy hihihi I felt like a dad for some time. So we sat and began discussing but had to cut the discussion short and make some prayers as she was about to go and write her exam at 2:30pm.
So we saw ourselves off infront of the campus and she left to go leave the kid at her friend's place. That was that for the first part of my best day.

IMG_20210624_123843_728.jpg
(Lil Abigail and I)
This same day, my cousin in whose house I slept was to get back to Bagangte because he was done with his 6months internship in Dschang 😕 I was sad but happy because before parking the stuff we had to eat some pork😅 though pork in Dschang is very expensive 700frs for a small slice. Yitchiiii!!!

IMG_20210622_213635_570.jpg
(The small pork we ate)

We parked up everything within an hour and took 2 bikes to the park with his bed, clothes and kitchen utensils. At 4pm we were at the park and he went ahead to buy me plantain and plum😅 I wanted to argue on the price because the plum was sour and expensive, but he reminded me the woman had kids to feed😂.
His bus took off after 15mjns and I left back for home where I climbed directly in bed. I only woke up at 8pm and went to @larissa237's room to worry them a little. We joked and made fun then @ngongha joined and I was the one taking shots😂 kind of testing my camera they said.

IMG_20210624_195655_774.jpg

IMG_20210624_195455_295.jpg
(The writers😂)

That was how my evening ended and I wished my Apostle Joshua Selman a happy birthday by praying for him and making some decrees and I sat on my books preparing for the next paper.

Conclusion

The reasons I took this day as my best day are the following;

  • I saw this wonderful kid I wanted to see for a year now and she got along with grace so easily🥰
  • I ate pork again after a long while 😏
  • My brother travelled back making me rest coz I virtually became his cook😂
  • Had a great time with my family
  • Wished Apostle Joshua Selman a happy birthday.

Thanks a lot for reading through and Shalom! God bless you.
♥️🙏🏾
CC:
@nackasnelson
@blaisebass1
@craxywriter
@lukong

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You are really welcomed back bro. Its been a while. When i see you i know that i will start getting comments that provoke votes.

Back to your diary i got more concerned when you said bro returned and you will rest as you were like his cook. Remember mum cooked for you for so so long but never complained.

I am therefore inviting bro back.

I see how much u missed pork meat . That is what school and exams can do ,even work . At times i work and forget that i have not eaten

Thanks for sharing your DIARY

 3 years ago 

Hihihihi I really missed this place with comments like this. Thanks bro. I'm honoured to receive a comment from you

 3 years ago 

I so love kids. They are unpredictable but very interesting. You cannot understand what they want at a particular time. They are just lovely.

Hahaha about your causin.. I am sure you were "happy" to miss him since he'd virtually transformed you to his cook. You cannot blame him. It takes Grace for a man to be patient enough to cook.
Your mouth was surprised to have tasted pork after a long time.
Haha so you can argue price too. I need to buy with you.
The kind of pictures you took of your siblings....actually portrays you were testing your phone's camera for real 😅
Thank you so much for sharing your day.
#twopercent
#cameroon

 3 years ago 

Thanks for commenting your comments are always heartwarming 🥰 I can argue price oh don't joke 😂😂😂

 3 years ago 

Your day was so awesome bro
I like the way you present your work.
As for the little Abi, I'm sure you both got along so well looking at how you both held your hands, kids are so adorable.

And I'm sure you will not only be glad for not having to cook for your brother again you'll also miss his company badly

 3 years ago 

Hihihihi yeah yeah I miss him already he's a clown. Little Abi really is a case hahaha

 3 years ago 

Oh my boss your day was really long, so you ate pork, only enjoyment for you hein, i remember that evening as you insulted my camera 😂😂😂. I enjoyed the format of your diary game, its too professional

 3 years ago 

Hahahahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44