Green Deeds Contest Volume 4 by @majerius 24/07/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Introduction

Hello hello from this part of the globe go my beloved steemians. I'm glad and excited to participate in this amazing contest organized by @thegreens, a passionate about nature and her well-being. Today very briefly, you'll be taken into a journey of trekking as I love.❤️

IMG_20210601_152722_415.jpg

The environment in my lovely country, Cameroon has suffered greatly in the hands of technology, in the sense that automobile (car, motorbikes, tricycles) owners increase day by day to ease transportation from one point to another. The particular increase in use of motor generators in response to the continuous electricity shortages. This has increased the amount of toxic gases into the atmosphere which pollutes the environment and also increases the break into the ozone layer.


As a conscious and God-fearing human being, i deemed it right to at my level decrease the amount of pollution and intoxication of mother nature to these deadly gases. My method is non other than walking or trekking to anywhere I go.

IMG_20210521_160936_806.jpg
(On my way to church)

I trek an approximate distance of about 2km per day to school, to church, to the football field and to visit friends.
Unfortunately I don't use an app to track the various distances and milestones i cover each day. On an average i use my feet for 3hours daily, you may ask how my feet doesn't hurt but the answer is simple, 80% of my shoes are adapted for trekking. They're sport shoes (trainers). I purposely purchase these kind of shoes to make sure I feel comfortable while trekking.

IMG_20210702_191045_908.jpg
(The kind of shoe I use)

Apart from the benefits to the environment, trekking has other benefits too which I will give some examples below:

  • Healthwise: it makes me keep fit and strong as it accelerates digestion and elimination of waste products of metabolism. In addition, it also increases your visual awareness and sense of cautiousness and awareness.
  • Socially: it helps me interact with new people and makes me know them more as we trek back home. Something which will be cut short of we board a bike or taxi. It also made me discover new places and roads which cars and bikes may not pass through.
  • Spiritually; it has benefitted me a lot. As it is when I trek that I have time for reflection for myself most times I walk and listen to messages
    through my earpiece I couldn't listen to when at home, meditate on scripture, and even pray.

Conclusion

Trekking for me is a lifestyle and most people think it's coz I may not have the means to take bikes or taxis but I just enjoy trekking. Those who live with me or are close to me can testify to that😅.
Thanks for reading through! I encourage every steemian to trek or cycle for at least an hour daily to profit his or her environment and also himself.
God bless you, Shalom ❤️
@ngongha
@nackasnelson

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 years ago 

Your post was upvoted by @fombae using the Steem Cameroon Community curation account. @steem-cameroon will continue to offer a lot of exciting and rewarding opportunities for you. Follow @steemitblog for updates on steemit for upcoming contests and challenges.

If you have any questions or worries, please tag me and reply to this comment and tag me


Thanks
Steem Cameroon team

This post has been rewarded by @saxopedia from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep on steeming as well as improving your content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

 3 years ago 

You are living a very healthy and sustainable lifestyle. Keep trekking coz its good for you and future generations.
I love the lemon green shoes!

 3 years ago 

Thanks for commenting Sir, i love sport shoes so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13