Creative Writing Vol.11 | How Steemit Added My Life | 04/08/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Once more a great honour to participate in a contest which helps grow the Steemit Cameroon community as a whole. Then I'd begin my little writing by thanking the unique perpetuator of this initiative whose no other than our nature ambassador, @thegreens. Thank you sir.


BgxWBRxjvNhnbM9DiyHtCptYaDNF3xx85r8if8spuMjfma5YWkzXycBoLcRcFgr2wP4uTywLucXtT3f5JiVW8XYYpcNraTj5gySLCsrFm8mdWEGuEH1LbJk9tLQYxc6ddUTjazbMDFrAmoqHLFXy7adAeBpFpYGhL89xS3jHfcNTBFL.jpeg
Image source

I encountered Steemit in the early days of the month of January on a status our country representative, saxopedia posted on his WhatsApp with a little explanation on the platform. Me being a very skeptical person about online money making platforms didn't want to join but that night in my prayers i was led to join the platform. Yeah I'm sometimes too spiritual in my life😁 it's a good thing though.
I joined the group link the next day and began following the instructions given by curiosity without doing my intro post😂 and had my first major upvote by booming02 and steemcurator04. My first post link

Screenshot_20210804-082219.jpg
(Screenshot of my first post)

This incident made me begin feel comfortable and confident about the platform. I knew nothing much about the platform but kept the instructions given in the group and trying to implement on my own. Cut the story short, i made some errors in managing my rewards which turned out to be beneficial to me because I set my posts on 100% all the time without really knowing what it was😂.

How did Steemit add value to my life?

Steemit added value in my life in many ways, financially, spiritually, socially and creatively just to name a few.

Financially

  • i made my first withdrawal in the month of April via @saxopedia when the Steemit bank exchange wasn't available yet. I made a 30SBD withdrawal which gave me an enormous amount of 158,750frs. The money helped me redeem most of my pledges i never knew I would redeem, paid all my debts and also purchase some items.

Screenshot_20210804-075733.jpg
(One of the items I got)

  • the second withdrawal was in the month of May when I had to get a new phone coz the other phone couldn't keep up with my activities both in school and Steemit. I did a transaction with @nackasnelson which yielded fruits of 90,000frs which i completed with the balance of the other withdrawal to purchase my new TECNO CAMON 17.

16280627802122389914411792583453.jpg
(The phone i am using now)
I will end here for the financial part because the list is long of the number of items I purchased and also the pledges i redeemed thanks to this platform.


Socially

Steemit is a social media platform and I have known many people and their lifestyles through this great medium. Many people too who have been of great help to me in every aspect of their writings and postings.

  • Sometimes you feel tired and exhausted of the mystery of life but reading through someone's post you notice that you have not lived enough to give up.
  • i am not a writer and I don't like reading a lot, but from here i learnt the patience to read and write and also polish my presentation and grammar coz I'm not too orderly and organized. Perhaps that's how all scientists are😂
  • i have met people of various mentalities and backgrounds but get along with all of them. I appreciate all Cameroon steemians present.
  • I have never been a person who likes to lead others, i love when I just follow instructions without getting noticed, but recently I have been given a taste of leadership as one of the admins of the group and also part of the plagiarism check team. It made me not be too casual anymore.
  • my influence on the platform too and reputation has increased as many steemians tag me and recommend me for other contests. I'd mention and thank @prof23 and @rosita-nkefor for that😅.
    The influence measured in SP too has grown substantially and I believe by December I'll clock 1.3k SP.

Screenshot_20210804-083124.jpg
(Screenshot of my SP)


Spiritually

  • It has helped me put the word of God to quick effect and to proclaim my faith in Christ. This platform has made me even more evangelistic as before, i study more and pray more because of the audience i am writing to. To effectively share the gospel of Jesus Christ to a group of people I need to pray and study more the word of God.
  • Steemit has been a great platform to share the word of truth. And I intend to use it judiciously.

Creatively

  • Contests such as this contest by thegreens makes me learn how to create posts all by following antiplagiarism norms.
  • The markdown task made me learn how to use and make my post look more beautiful and presentable. These tools have added much value to my life.

Conclusion

Steemit is a platform to be joined by everyone who wants to learn and improve daily first and foremost and then to reap on the fruits of your growth by earning rewards and prices.
Steemit has added much value to my life as I relate more with strangers and learn about their various experiences.
Thanks for reading through, God bless you, Shalom.

GOD IS LOVE (1 John 4:8)

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow boss😊. You've truly been blessed on this platform. I hope to get more experiences so I can hail steemit just like you do. Thanks to your help I know I'd be getting better soon enough.

 3 years ago 

Steemit has done it and will continue to do it for you. May you make good use of this opportunity to fulfill your purpose. Congratulations 😊

 3 years ago 

Wow this is so fantastic @majerius ..never knew steemit could make one rasise such income.My main aim of joining was more of a social connection but your write up is a source of inspiration many of us.I started trading on crypto before now but it involves a lot of risks and i think i find it easier ans save working with steemit.Thanks for inspiration

 3 years ago 

Oh you're very welcome bro. Very much welcome, we thank God for everything. Steemit is the best platform so far. I entered with nothing and solved most of my issues just by posting and upvoting content about me. Isn't that wonderful 🥺

 3 years ago 

Really wonderful bro. Have not benefited in terms of finances but have morally and educationally .Well i know it was because of commitments in school. I am done with my project and focused now..really wanna make it big here

 3 years ago 

You are one of those who always Inspire me on this platform each time I feel discouraged and now again with this post, you've completely blown my mind. Congratulations to you and more wins

 3 years ago 

Hahahah stubborn and headstrong student, we thank God for everything! You're welcome and I know with time you'll understand more and more about the platform and do even better. I believe in that. God bless you

 3 years ago 

And Bless you too

 3 years ago 

how i wish i discovered this platform as early as you did bro. Great job so far. I'm impressed by y our achievements

 3 years ago 

Thanks thanks thanks @tignoga. You can still do it more, i did know about it not too early too. Together we steem on, we power up and we delegate

what a relief friend, would you feel in paying the debts

 3 years ago 

Yeah @karleidys it's truly relieving

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25