Creative Writing Contest Vol. 12 | When, how and how many persons do you plan to recruit to Steemit?

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago (edited)

Hello hello, I'm honoured to take part in this beautiful contest launched by our hard working and dynamic CR @thegreens. During the previous contest, I talked about how blessed I was because of steemit, and this time I'll be taking you along on how I wish to share this blessing with other people. Because as they say, "Blessing is called blessing only when you make others blessed as you are"

20210817_152303.jpg
(Made with pixelab)


When?

I've been a member of this community for about 8months now and my earnest desire to to reach out to other people for the sake of steemit. I am a very spontaneous person and when I plan to reach out to other people all depends on the situation I am in. I do talk about steemit all the time to those i meet be it at school, online, in church or at home. So anytime any day i will be talking about steemit to others.

In the table below are the steemians I've been able to recruit through this method, though some are active and others inactive.

UserStatus
@larissa237active
@ngonghaactive
@henri-henryactive
@bloom98inactive
@nafsainactive
@godwill123inactive
@stan96inactive
@atechiinactive
@gkamjominactive
@ngumbehinactive

Really sad most of them are inactive just because they're lazy and not willing to invest long-term.


How to raise awareness

I began raising awareness about steemit on all my social media platforms thanks to a contest made by @thegreens which was called "Kamer Steemit Promo Contest". Thanks to this ingenious strategy i was able to create awareness on twitter, facebook, whatsapp and instagram. And I will be executing this same procedure this time especially on my WhatsApp status. To this effect I've already created a group where I'll be talking about steemit to those interested.

(Screenshot of WhatsApp)
This is a group i created it's 2months ago and began explaining what steemit is all about to those who were interested from my post on social media. Through this method i plan to recruit at least 5 active members in a month coz I believe just recruiting isn't enough but making them active and dynamic members who'll Help the cameroon community and the steemit community grow as a whole.

Target

My target population is non other than the youths or students (15years to 35years) because of their constant presence on their phones and on-line either browsing for fun or doing research.
They are those who will be easily reached out to. Also because of their curious and inquisitive nature to learn about cryptocurrency especially with steem which is fast growing.
You can read the post i made some time ago by clicking this link Kamer Steemit Promo Contest: 18/4/2021

Thanks for reading and God bless you.❤️

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I love your stylings and hoping to see more active participants

 3 years ago 

Amen i too

 3 years ago 

Oh my personal mentor ,the one I like to disturb,may God bless you for showing me the way and the truth 😂😂😂
Those students which are not active at the one loosing oh bro

 3 years ago 

Amazing bro. I commend your ingenuity. You have already tested and verified some methods so now you know exactly how to proceed. We always learn no matter what, failure or success. Courage!!

 3 years ago 

Thanks bro, thanks thanks. Indeed learning never ends

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13