#Club100 | The Diary Game | Betterlife with Steem (07/08/2022) : Just a Sunday like another eating achombo

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

Hello hello steemians, you know during the weekend we always have to check sense how we need to go to church and everything. Well this Sunday was quite a particular one, follow me as a narrate in my diary.


Dear Diary,

I woke up today as early as 6:40am. On a normal basis, i am to be at church at 7am to begin intercession which lasts 2 hours, but something came up i had to finally leave my house to get a bike at 7:30am. I was actually caught up into some house work after my morning prayer.

IMG_20220807_073817_874.jpg

So i arrived the road and i saw a bike to get me to church but he didn't have cash as i proposed 200frs into 500frs. I don't waste time arguing or bargaining prices i just made like brainjotter and saw another bike. He got me and we hit the road.

IMG_20220807_074224_573.jpg

After some minutes i was already Infront of the church auditorium. The altar had some modifications made and i entered while the senior pastor was before us all angered. Well it was because the piano just got bad and also the sound system was faulty. He finally went back to his office and waited till the sound was a little bit fixed then we prayed together.

When i arrived the church entrance at 7:45am

The modified and retouched church

After we had the normal service and that was when I understood that we were in a season where necessity is laid upon us to drop all our things behind and push forth the gospel of Christ! For that, we all need to engage into consecration and seperation unto God.

I trekked my way back home after the service ended and all the meetings i had attended then it was already 2pm. I was very much tired and exhausted i arrived home and just removed my clothes and jumped in bed with my bro already on bed. I began writing this diary and i slept off with tiredness😅

We woke up together at 5pm and he proposed that we go to the achombo spot and eat something before going back. Well my played is 500frs, where puff puff is 300frs and beans 200frs. I wanted to add pap but we had other plans for the money.

My achombo plate

After we had finished eating, we stopped at the road to get some groundnut to cook and eat. I purchased the one for 1000frs and went back with it, i washed it while Bloom held the torch because eneo did what they know how to do best.

The cooked groundnut

We did eat the groundnut whole watching one kind of Jesus Christ's movie which was not consistent with what is written in the Bible. At a point we began to ask ourselves if it's the same bible we read that the person read before bringing up the movie. I'm saying this so that you should be careful the kind of movie you watch in the name of Christian movie because it is tagged Jesus Film.

My brother rushed to the road and bought a cold bottle of juice! I assure you eh, try as much as possible to try eating groundnut and juice! That thing has a great deal of sweetness and relief😁. After we finished eating, we had some fun then each person had his quiet time and we slept.

The diminished groundnut

That's what my Sunday was all about and i apologize for not bringing the day up earlier because Mondays are always busy days in this hospital 😅

GOD BLESS YOU

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Sunday go sweet so, see how achombo di shine my mouth is watering oo 🤤

 2 years ago 

🤣🤣🤣 the achombo bi do me something for my up skin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63816.85
ETH 3134.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86