STEEM CAMEROON BEST DAY CONTEST 04/05/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago (edited)

Good morning my beautiful friends and readers in the steem family. Its another edition of my my best day CONTEST on the 30th of April 2021 . I want to express my gratitude once more to the #steemcameroon team for bringing back this contest.. I had gotten used to it and when it was stopped I wasn't happy at. Because the DIARY game everyday was boring. Just one day to write something different is very good

Since I began writing my this contest every week it has helped to be able to go through my TO DO LIST for each day and to work harder on that particular day to make it better and be my best day. This is because when I have not carried out all my activities I will not have enough content for my write up. It has s also made me to be keeping photographs and track of my activites when I snap pictures of each activity, #steemit.com thank you

Now to the business of the day, I got up from bed yesterday as early as 5am and began check my account and by 5:30 I was done and since I had much to do that yesterday I did not enough have time to write my dairy for the 29th which I finally did on the first in the afternoon.. by 6am I was already done bathing and brushing my teeth. I went out of the house at 6:30am to rush and collect money from my colleague and pay a customer who had requested for a withdrawal on the 29th.

I finished with the customer at 7:30am and left immediately for the house passing through some customers who sell on that path and they did their own payment. By 8am I was already home soni took my bigger bag and book and went out now fro my work proper.

I did recovery at the speed of light. By 2 pm I was already done with all my collections. I went to one of my customer's shop to give him change so that I will have less work when I get to the bank. 2:30 pm I was done at the bank.

I went to the office to see if I could be served credit for my customers early enough since I was going to be busy in the evening, bit there was no airtime yet.

I left the office for home just had to pass through the shop to buy a packet of microphone batteries for the church mic's.. I got home and food was ready ,so I ate and went to church at 4pm to set up the musical instruments and arrange the church early enough give that the program was to begin at 8pm.

By 6pm everything was set for the concert .👇👇👇👇

IMG-20210430-WA0056.jpg

IMG-20210430-WA0053.jpg

I returned home and took my bathe and rested a bit and by7:45pm I was already in church dressed for the program. Since I was expecting two guest instrumentalists #skippobaba and #rexiano on @steemit, I had to call and they assured me they were already on their way.

By 8pm there arrived and and we set up the combo bass they brought and by 8:30pm the pastor was there and declared the FIRST EVER PRAISE NIGHT IN PRESBYTERIAN CHURCH KOWAIT,CAMEROON opened under the theme: Make a joyful noise unto the lord

The program started on a very high gear with one our sisters drilled us with one Elizabeth Tekeh's song" Where will you spend eternity??".

20210430_212538.jpg

The program continued very beautifully till about 4am on the 1st of May when we concluded and returned to our various homes.

One unique thing about this my day is that it ended rather on a different day🤣🤣

Now one will be tempted to ask. what makes this day a best day. The answer is simple and here" FOR THE FIRST TIME IN MY LIFE I CHAMPIONED THE ORGANIZATION OF AN ALL NIGHT PROGRAM IN CHURCH WHICH WAS A SUCCESS given the love I have for music.

Thank you all for reading.

One love ❤❤❤❤

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wonderful content, thank you for sharing your day with us

Hi @lukong thanks for sharing this great story, BTW seems like a perfect work-life balance you have .. :)

I write to invite you to a short survey about your Steemit activities. My name is Soyoung Park, a doctoral student who studies Steemit users’ value-making activities and personal data practices. Upon your survey completion, you will receive 2 Steem coins. This should take no more than 15 min. If you are interested, please check out this survey link: https://utexas.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_ePzVeLUf8BCladf

Plus, I want to note that the legitimacy of this survey, as well as my account, has been endorsed by top witnesses. One of top witnesses once kindly hosted my survey here: https://steemit.com/help/@cryptokannon/dear-kind-heart-steemian-need-your-help-please

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44