STEEM CAMEROON BEST DAY CONTEST: 25/03/2021

in Steem Cameroon4 years ago

Accept lengthen greetings from my family and I. I will in the proceeding paragraphs be writing on the title: THE DAY I LOST MY NAME.

My story goes as follows. On that faithful Thursday morning, i woke up from bed at 5am together with my wife and we said our morning prayers as always. After prayers i took my phone to write my dairy the i diverted to WhatsApp . I opened status and saw this song on my sister's status"You are Yaweh by Steve Crown" which was just 30 seconds. I had to look for the full video of the song. Then i played it on the woofer through bluetooth and we listened and sang together. It made my morning really good

Screenshot_20210331-171712_WhatsApp.jpg

While listening to the song i started dojng my account and getting ready for work..At about 8am i was done with accounts and i completed to write my dairy. At this point my wife began asking me why i was wasting so much time when it was already time to go to work. I just told her i was rounding up. I finished and instead of going to bathe i lay down again on the bed and before i i got up it was 10am. At this point i just told her my body wasn't really ok ,so i wont go to work and she said it was ok, then she left for her clinic appointment in the hospital.. At 11am she returned home and meet me cleaning the entire house and rearranging the chairs and so on. I told her i felt better but i will just be cleaning up.

She left me and went out for a walk and a few minutes later i just received a call from the hospital to bring her EMERGENCY BAG. I abandoned all i was doing and rushed with the bags to the hospital. Arriving there i found my wife on the bed in pains ,coming on and off and she told me it was labour.. i became confused and approached the nurse and asked what i needed to do and she instructed me to home and warm water and put in the flask with honey and bring for her to be drinking .

20210325_162144.jpg

20210325_162138.jpg

I did all i was asked to do and just remained in the hospital and helped massage her when pains came again. At 6pm she was taken into another room and at this point in time i called my elders bro and he sent the wife to meet us there. I went down on my knees and began to pray while listening to the same song i started my day with.

At about 6:25pm i was really worried as i heard the voices from the room saying " YOU HAVE TO PUSH BEFORE WE LOOSE THE BABY" I rebuked the statement im prayers and 5minutes later i heard the baby cry. Even without seeing the baby i jumped up and praised God. At this point in time i waited anxiously to see my wife and the baby. Then the nurse cam out and said" HERE IS YOUR DADDY" I HAD LOST MY NAME. Its a baby girl and we danced in there and few minutes later my wife was out

20210325_185103.jpg

I encouraged her and appreciated her effort to put to birth the child and made me a father . I rushed out and bought her a big cup of yogurt and she used to replenish her energy.

20210326_185316.jpg

20210328_222853.jpg

I am no longer Collins but PA MUM(Joypraise)

With all these my day was made. I qualify this day not just as best day of the week but BEST DAY OF THE MONTH ,YEAR AND OF MY LIFE.

THANK YOU ALL FOR READING

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63013.55
ETH 2460.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64