My Role Model Contest by @lukong

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago (edited)

Greetings dear steemians .
I will be writing to you this morning about my role model. I will like to first of all appreciate @saxopedia and the entire #steemcameroon team for the endless efforts they are making to ensure that cameroonian steemians should have multiple subjects on which to write about especially with the contest organized weekly.

I wont just dive into telling you who my role model is,but first of all look at who a role model is

A role model is a person whose behaviour, example, or success is or can be emulated by others, especially by younger people
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Role_model#cite_note-1

The person you call your role model should be one whom you really like to become like. Your role model can be in different domains in life depending on what really interest you. For example true Christians will of course have Jesus Christ as their role model . And that explains why they will follow and emulate His example.

I will be talking here about my own role model when it comes to music. He is no other person than ERNEST AKONGWI
I have been seeing foregeiners ,nationals and other professional musicians play musical instruments but there is something unique about this person I have mentioned above as my role model. HE ;

  1. ENJOYS THE MUSIC HIMSELF
  2. PUTS IN SO MUCH TIME TO IT

3.WILLING A ALWAYS READY TO DUPLICATE HIS TALENT(Training others to be like himself)
And many more qualities I can mention. You can also see part of his dedication to work and his productions on the following link on Facebook

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=1155953678174734&id=100012803386147&sfnsn=mo
And this one on YouTube

Since I really have passion for live music when I see him I am just satisfied . When I started seeing his videos on YouTube and Facebook I wondered how I could do to get his contact. And fortunately for me a friend of mine added me to WhatsApp forum called "TALENTOS JAMMERS" and while going through the group I saw the name but could not believe he was the one and I wrote, beholdnhe replied me and from there we began chat.

Now i am looking for a means through which i can take lessons from him at all cost so that i can be able to impact like him.

Remember i said you can have more than one role model in life depending on the various roles they play.

Another person I look up to when it comes to business and motivational speaking is Mr. NJISONG Godlove.

I use to just follow his programs online untill that faithful day we had a business seminar in Douala at Hotel Prince de Gualle when I meet him one on one and we even exchanged contacts. From then he has been motivating me online and it had helped me a great deal in life.

He had made me to have a spirit to also motivate those around me even it's just by a simple counsel and it works

Thank you all for your time.

Hope you enjoyed reading

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I love your role model, i love him because he is a good instrumentalist i have seen him play many times and i really enjoy him playing. It so amazing

 3 years ago 

Wow I enjoyed reading through ,wish you the best with the instrument and also that you become a role model for the next generation in that domain

 3 years ago 

Thank you. I really enjoy the comments

 3 years ago 

Role model♥️ indeed he enjoys his music you can see it from the way he plays his instrument. It shows it's not just for the money that's where you see where they say turn your passion to your job. Just as a person who loves teaching becomes a teacher, you enjoy the subject. You've chosen great models they're beautiful. Thanks for sharing bro. I hope to see you play one of these days

 3 years ago 

Sure i will. I am already doing but t another level

 3 years ago 

Ernest is a phenomenal musicians but one intrigues me most is his personality he is a very humble, kindhearted person. Also he is so resilient to his vision. Does are actually qualities one should emulate. I must Say you have chosen a good role model for your self. Fortunately he is also a steemian too! Check him out at @ernestakongnwi

 3 years ago 

I am really glad to know that you are part of this great business opportunity . My on role model

 3 years ago 

He is also on steemit by @ernestakongnwi

Thanks for taking part in this contest

@saxopedia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57112.10
ETH 2405.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28