CREATIVE WRITING CONTEST VOL.11: WHAT STEEM HAS DONE FOR ME

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago (edited)

I wish to express my love to all the steemians at home and to share with you my experience and benefit from steem,thereby permitting me to partake in the creative writing CONTEST volume 11.

My story here started in March 2021 when I took the bold step to join steemit under the mentorship of @blaisebass1 who introduced me to everything here on steemit.com.

At the end of one week in the business I wrote to my mentor to collect my 1.83 SBD which i had gotten from the payout to my introductory post on the new comers community. But he rather rebuked me to work harder that that was too small to do a withdrawal. I did not give up though it sounded discouraging.

I worked hard in posting every blessed day and being eager to withraw as I saw steemian with huge payouts. At one point I visited all the big steemians wallets to even admire the dollars they had in their wallets. By then @saxopedia was my focus with @blaisebass1 my mentor.

At the end of 3 months, I realized I had gathered up to 45 SBD in my own wallet. On the 29th of May 2021, I contacted @thegreens for a transaction. We discussed and agreed on the rates and I decided to give out 35SBD together some cash. Everything to me was still an experiment since it was my first withrawal.

Upon agreementto terms I forwarded the 35SBD to THE GREENS STEEM BANK and a few minutes later I received a momo alert. I had been paid a total of 127.400frs. I was so excited and before I went to spend the cash I decided to first of all appreciate my mentor with just a momo of 2000frs which he to was grateful and happy for me.

I SAY A BIG THANK YOU TO THE #steemit team for changing lives of young persons in the world and Cameroon in particular..

As if that first one was not enough just about 3 days ago I was stranded with competing money to purchase medicine to finish my treatment in the hospital. I still contacted @thegreens and we did a very small one this time but to me it was more than a mustard seed to me. You can read about that on the following link
https://steemit.com/hive-195150/@lukong/appreciation-30-07-2021

Let me in a special way appreciate @thegreens @saxopedia and #steemcameroon for continued contest like this one that permit me to share my experience.

With steem there is no going back.
Ahead ahead.

Thank you for reading

Humbly submitted by @lukong

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

At the end of 3 months, I realized I had gathered up to 45 SBD in my own wallet. On the 29th of May 2021, I contacted @thegreens for a transaction

Meeerde 😲bro I'm so happy to hear the amount of SBD you have worked just within a short time. With this, I'm so motivated and believe I can also do it

Upon agreementto terms I forwarded the 35SBD to THE GREENS STEEM BANK and a few minutes later I received a momo alert. I had been paid a total of 127.400frs.

Woow woow I can see your transaction went very smoothly with thegreens

Going through this your post, I see this platform has really done a great thing in your life

 3 years ago 

@chiabertrand steemit is a real gift for hardworking people. I have followed up and seen how much you work.

I dont joke with steemit. I am doing my best though at times i get too busy. But i still dont joke.

We are at the right place

 3 years ago 

Wonderful
Thats a lot of sbd ohh
Merde
I hope to one day reach there bro

 3 years ago 

You will reach

 3 years ago 

Hahahah happy you paid your tithes to grand @blaisebass1 though I know he lavished it on food and Djino 😂 i know that feeling you had bro. It's a great feeling to withdraw for the first time it's beautiful but the money finished so fast😂😂

 3 years ago 

You know what makes money to be money is that face that it is scarce and unevenly distributed. l'argent cest le touchement

 3 years ago 

Congratulations bro, its a good journey for us all

 3 years ago 

Awwww your story is so lovely and entertaining at the same time. Your mentor should be very proud of you. E di encourage me to work more as my wallet still empty

 3 years ago 

🤗🤗 that SBD you got as first withdraw damn really pulls my legs 🤣🤣 i can imagine how spending such and amount of money with very little efforts feels.
What a good gesture you made by appreciating who linked you.

 3 years ago 

You know when you pick pear you must look up to where it cane from. We must imitate the fowl.it never drinks water without lifting up the head to say thank you God

congratulations you quickly gathered a lot of SBD

 3 years ago 

Steemit is a life changer and i am glad you are part of this life changing movement!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62625.86
ETH 3333.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47