Steem Cameroon contest- a short movie script -- Romance

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

Hello steemians, hope you are doing great.

Romance.jpg

Edited in Canva

E-Romance is a passionate feeling of love or a strong attraction towards another person, and the flirtatious behaviors that an individual takes to express those general feelings and the resulting emotions but via Internet.

Today's love story is an E-romance story between Lalita and Adam

Lalita, a girl loved by all her friends, did not know enmity in her life, and lived her adolescence in peace. She used to see her friends how they lived their adolescence, one of them fell in love for the third time, another fell in love with the neighbor’s son, and the third one was infatuated with someone who was her father’s age. She was never convinced of love, and whenever her friends told her about their suffering with their loved ones, she just laughed.

Lalita lived in the age of the Internet was fond of it, so she would sit for hours in front of her computer tirelessly

One day, Lalita and her friends Maya, Carmen and Sarah were in the cafeteria near the university, at that moment, Adam was with Sarah's boyfriend, once Adam saw Lalita he fall in love with her at first sight but couldn't talk to her.

She refused to chat with boys because she considered it inappropriate, and a betrayal of her parent's trust in her.

One day, Lalita was chatting with Sarah when Sarah told her that she was going to introduce her to a girl she met on skype. Lalita agreed to talk to that girl, as she loved making friends with girls from all over the world.

Indeed, Lalita got to know that girl and found in her the decent, she trusted her blindly, she used to talk to her for hours and hours, and she grew more impressed with the girl, her behavior, her great manners, and her wonderful ideas about politics, religion, and all the different matters of life.


While Lalita was talking to her on the Internet, the girl said to her: “I will confess something to you, but promise me that you will not hate me.” Lalita said immediately: “How do you pronounce the word “hate” when you know how dear you are to me? You are one of my best friends and even a sister to me. . The girl said : "I will tell you the truth; I am a young man and I did not mean to deceive you, but I liked you very much, and I did not tell you the truth because I knew that you do not talk to boys."

And here, Lalita did not know what to do, as she felt that something had changed in her, and she felt that her heart had been shaken for the first time, but she awakened herself by saying: "How do I love through the Internet? I am the one who was completely opposed to that way of love?" She told him, "I'm sorry, you're just like a brother to me." He said to her: “What is important to me is that I love you”.

Days pass and both of them become more attached to the other, until a day came when Lalita fell ill with a disease that kept her in bed for a week, and when she recovered, she rushed to check the inbox, to find her e-mail full of messages, when she spoke to Adam, he asked her: “Why did you leave me?” She said to him: “ I was sick.” He said to her: “Do you not love me?” And here Lalita became weak and said for the first time in her life : “Yes, I love you and I think of you a lot.”

The conflict began in her heart, and she said: “I betrayed my parent’s trust in me, I betrayed the person who raised me, and I didn't care what effort He made for me. "Sorry Adam, I can't be with you". She ran away crying in pain and anguish, but at the same time she was convinced that what she had done was the right thing to do.

Because of her dad's function, the family moved to another city. Lalita lost contact with Adam and beg her friends to not let him know her new address. She ignored all his emails and changed her email address

Years pass, and the Adam's love is still undisputed on her heart, despite many trying to penetrate him, she was unable to love anyone else. The university chose a delegation for an exhibition, Lalita was among them. She forgot her notebook there.

The day after was the last day of that exhibition and the managers was in a meeting in the same room where Lalita left her notebook. Adam found that notebook, opened it and was surprised as it contains her new email adress (first and last name was there too). He was surprised and decided to wait till the end of the day to see if she will look for her notebook.

Indeed, Lalita comes, and when Adam saw her, he almost fell from joy. So he gave her the notebook while he contemplated her features, and she was amazed at it, so she thanked him, but in her heart she used to say that he was clumsy because he did not take his eyes off her face

She went out, Adam followed her to her house, he came the next day with his family to propose to her. Her family found him a suitable groom for their daughter. But Lalita refused him.

Lalita came and sat down, and he said to her: “Lalita, didn't you know me?” She said : “How can I know you?” He said : “I am the one who you refused to talk to him in order to not betray your father's trust.” Then she passed out from horror. Shock and joy, to wake up and see him standing in front of her, and then she turned her face to her father, saying: "Yes, father, Yes."


Thank you for reading my post and this beautiful love story. I'm very happy to participate in this contest, you can find all details about the contest here by @steem-cameroon.

I invite :
@marlonreis34
@shilaakter786
@thedark0

Sort:  

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.

PicsArt_01-31-10.21.11.png
Curated by :@wilmer1988

Thanks for your support 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61436.18
ETH 2381.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55