The Diary Game|| 10/10/2021. Leadership, Health and Business Seminar.

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

20211011_115604.png

Hello guys.........
It's yet another session for me sharing my diary with the entire Cameroon community.


Intro.

It was exactly 5:03 am when I heard something moving just beside my window.🤔🤔 I thought it was in my dream then the sound became louder and clearer. I then opened my eyes and behold..............

there it was. A small 🐀 trying to find its way into my room.😅😅😅. I just turned, picked up my slippers and shot at it but it escaped.


Morning.

I woke up after that and jumped out of bed. I made up the bed and whispered a short prayer. I then went out with my toothbrush and brushed my teeth. After that, I embarked straight away on mopping the floor. Service was to begin at 7:00am so there wasn't anytime to waste. While I was mopping, my mom and Lil sister were already in the kitchen and were more than halfway gone with the cooking.

At about 6:20am, we were all done with the chores and started preparing for church. By the time were were all set for church, it was already 6:50 am and we left the house.

Dad drove us.

Our pastor's preaching was about "What qualifies a good leader" and the portion of scripture we studied was from the book of Titus 1:5-9. He examined according to scripture what qualities a leader of God's people is supposed to possess. By 9:00am, service was done and the second service was already coming in.

We went home and had..... 🤔 should I call it breakfast or lunch?? It was still morning though.
Well we had brunch. After while I continued reading a book which I began reading few days ago.


Afternoon/Evening.

IMG-20211006-WA0014.jpg

I had a seminar to attend at 2:00pm at the WhiteHouse Restaurant in Commercial Avenue. I left the house at about 1:17pm so as not to be held by traffic though the traffic was still wonderful. When I got there they were almost beginning. I went in and settled down.

  • The first hour of the seminar was focused on Leadership on the topic "The Winner's Loop."
  • The next two hours were focused on a "Health and Business" presentation.

The seminar was really enriching and wonderful. @iloveakuma can testify. 😌 He was present.

6aad7a30bb0a424da450ec6ccf0dd591.jpg

Just as the seminar was rounding up, it began raining heavily. I just wondered how I was going to get home.😟 The seminar was over at 6:00pm but I finally left the venue at around 6:20pm still in the rain. I got a taxi and got home at about 7:27pm. I just went and ate dinner, browsed a little, said my prayers and went to bed because I was exhausted.


Thanks for reading.✌️🕊️✌️


Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Lol you should get a cat..
I wish I had attended the seminar it sounds empowering

 3 years ago 

It's more than a seminar..... It's actually business. And we'll have more seminars coming up. You can get to me via WhatsApp if interested.

 3 years ago 

Am @flash on WhatsApp.

 3 years ago 

Woow what a powerful seminar you guys had. Indeed it was really an Educative seminar and I wish I could also be there

 3 years ago 

We'll be having more seminars coming up. I can get you reservations if you're actually interested.

 3 years ago 

Yes I'm actually interested bro. I live you with my number so you can contact me anytime and inform me about the seminars

+237 679721826

 3 years ago 

Great one. Hope to attend the next seminar oh. I need business ideas.

 3 years ago 

Of course. We have 1 session in Bamenda every month and we also organise in Limbe and Douala. We can discuss more via WhatsApp if you are ok with that

 3 years ago (edited)

Leaders are born not appointed. You can’t be a business person without being a leader

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61129.24
ETH 2376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54