STEEM CAMEROON:MY BEST DAY CONTEST 26/06/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago (edited)

Hello steem family.....
It's yet another wonderful opportunity given to us by God and the #steem-cameroon community to share our best moments of the week with the family. I'd like to appreciate the community for organizing this contest for us cameroonian steemians.

Throughout this week, I have been carrying out alot of activities like my normal design practices, doing stuffs at home and have been engaged in many commitments just like any other week. But, on the 17/06/2021, which happened to be my best day, I received some appealing news from one of my clients and one of my online employers.

What happened?

Just the previous day, after a while, I designed and delivered a birthday flyer for a client but I received no feedback from her. I felt maybe she didn't like it and I was worried I didn't do the job well. But amazingly, she gave me a call and apologised for her silence. She told me that she loved the job I did and she thanked me so much, that she even agreed to pay me 5000XAF for the flyer. 🤔When last did I see such amount of money?

20210626_062130.pngTemplate for the flyer

I received that call while in school. Immediately I left school, I went straight home. When I got home, I changed my clothes and picked up my phone only to discover that, an application which I submitted online had been approved and I had been accepted in an online market called Upwork to work as a freelancer. One of the world's largest online market.

Screenshot_20210409-222021_1624684602584.jpg

Damn!!! I was excited. I'd always wanted to:

Work from home and earn in dollars 😁

This application was submitted more than two months ago and I already gave up because I knew I had been rejected since some of my mates were approved in less than a month. I was so excited because I had not received any news as good as this throughout the week.

I then went to get something to eat after my long day only for me to meet the pot almost empty😅.

img_1624684472965_1624684523394.jpg

My bro had dealt with the food and only part of it was left. It didn't even nerve me because I was still very happy about the news I received in the day and I wasn't really really hungry. I helped myself with some of what was left and my bro and me, throughout the rest of the day, were chatting and laughing among ourselves.

Thank y'all for reading ✌️✌️
@white22
@iloveakuma
@doctor23

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Congrats

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49