Steem Cameroon Best Day contest: 12/05/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

20210428_212906.png

Steem Greetings to the entire #steemit community...... It's an honour for me to participate in this week's Best Day Contest.

I have carried out alot of activities throughout the course of this week but Wednesday 12th May turned out to be my best, most exciting and most fulfilled day of this week.
During my free time, I usually practice✒️ and try to improve on my designing skills but on this particular day, I was privileged to design the logo of a Beauty Complex.
This design was special because it is the first brand the company is bringing out since it's creation and I had the opportunity to be the designer chosen for this job which I delivered with satisfaction.

Screenshot_20210513-175711.png

Aside the fact that I closed a deal, I was also offered the opportunity to act as the Media Director🤵💼 of the company in anticipation of future employment. The proposal came as a shock to me because I am still a student and never did it cross my mind to hold such a position in a company. However, I accepted the proposal because as the saying goes "Those who think, keep thinking and those who act will have results".

Together with the closing of the deal, it just so happened that my mom prepared one of my best dishes which is on the top of her list of delicacies 😋👌. "Garri and Eru", a common dish in #Cameroon.

IMG_20210509_131729_410.jpg

After my meeting with my client, I returned home only to perceive the aroma of what my mom had prepared and I couldn't help but to salivate. I swallowed the garri like I hadn't had it in years.

Thank y'all for reading through🙏🙏...

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Woow indeed your day was really awesome bro..more courage to your elbow in your designing work bro

 3 years ago 

Thank you @chiabertrand...... We keep trusting God and leaving all under his control

 3 years ago 

Waouh cool logo there! And congrats to your new post! It's really a blessing and you have a great talent!.
But perhaps you posted your best day for next week instead of last week. The 12th of this month was yesterday and the entries for best day contest is of last week. God bless you bro!
#affable #twopercent #cameroon

 3 years ago 

Wah contractor..enjoy ya hussle

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77