Diary Game|| 27/04/2022 || Student Discord. [Club5050]

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

20220422_110748.png

Hey guys, hope we’re all doing great and strong. I’m so much delighted bringing you all to another session of my diary game. Today has been a very impactful, stressful and exciting day.

The day began with me at home in the morning, after waking up at 4:30am to a light drizzle of rain on the roof. It lasted a few minutes and ceased. During these early hours of the day, I was doing some revisions on the presentation I had to give at a student discord we had organized. I did that until about 6:30 am when I had my bath and was about stepping out to head to school before a heavy downpour of rain started. I managed to get to the road and get a taxi. When I got to where I was to alight the taxi, it was still raining. I rushed to my friend, @iloveakuma’s hostel where we waited for the rain to cease. At about 9:30am, the rain had subsided so I left to campus. I had no class so my focus was on the student discord.


We got to campus and secured a hall but then the others were late and some Masters student came and occupied our hall. We were unable to get another hall after moving all round campus. We finally decided to have our discord at the basketball court since some people were already present and cancelling the program would have been an inconvenience to them.

IMG_20220427_122857_084.jpg

One of the participants sharing ideas...


IMG_20220427_124112_007.jpg

Words from an honourable...


We discussed on some issues like building the right network, surviving as a student, problems we face as young people. We had planned the session to begin at 10:00am but we finally started at some minutes after midday due to the challenges we faced. It was a wonderful session as we shared ideas and discussed as students. We were unable to exhaust all we had planned to discuss because of the delays we had but we are overall grateful to God that we were able to push through with the session. We came to an end of the session at about 2:30pm and had a collective photo.

IMG-20220427-WA0006.jpg

Spot me☺️

We then retired home famished and exhausted. We looked for something to eat then I rested for about 2 hours. In the evening, I had a business zoom meeting to attend with my mentor and team members from 9:00pm which was for about an hour. After that, I went through my mails and checked if I had any business texts. I then watched a movie titled “All American” and went to bed at about 11:30pm. That’s how my day was spent.

Screenshot_20220501-064904.png

Movie cover image from netnaija.com download site.


Anyone in the university of Bamenda who is interested in being a part of this can join us here in this WhatsApp group.

P.S. I designed the flyer myself. You can contact me on Whatsapp here for all professional designs.


Thanks for reading.✌️✌️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59758.56
ETH 2523.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47