THE DIARY GAME : AUGUST 11TH 2021: EVERYTHING TURNING AROUND TO BLESSINGS

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Greetings steemit family and trust you are doing great.
I've been so tight up for some time now but that couldn't stop me from putting down how my day went like today because of the beautiful moments I had today.

Early this morning upon getting up from bed, I thanked God for the day and turned on my radio fm 94.1 which is the CRTV radio frequency.
I moved around the house doing one or two things while listening to the radio and then got prepared for school. I was to meet up with two other friends in school but upon arrival I noticed I was the first. It wasn't a big deal, so I started studying while waiting for them.
They all arrived at about 9am. We all agreed to read for about two hours before solving accounting.
After all the studying and it was almost time to go home, it began raining and I was particularly so happy for the rainfall because it was long awaited for and the absence of the rain was always the talk of the day lately.

DSC_0578.JPG
While waiting for the rain, I replied to my WhatsApp messages and also got inspired by the rain and started writing a content on the change in the climate following a report I had watched from France 24.

20210810_161037_HDR.jpg

Immediately the rain reduced, I rushed home.
The first thing I did when I arrived home was to heat the food (fufucorn and okru accompanied by chicken ) because I was so so famished. I changed up as the food was heating up and then got my food and ate.
While eating, my kid brother told me that my friend who is also our neighbor had looked for me to invite me for her birthday which just came up urgently and that the birthday was about to begin.
I couldn't do without going for it so I hurriedly changed up and left together with my kid sister.
Immediately I arrived, the celebration began. The celebration was an amazing one and it was worth it. I call it a triple celebration 🎉.
I got inspired from her story today and was in-line with the saying that "your destiny can be delayed but it can never be denied". When it is your time, it is your time, you'll be unstoppable. The lord decided to bless her this year with her BAC exam, a little baby boy coupled together with her birthday.

IMG-20210811-WA0071.jpg

I call that baby her way maker. Children are indeed a blessing. She has been writing the BAC exam for several years now which finally ended in praise after the coming of the baby.

IMG-20210811-WA0074.jpg

It was a great celebration this evening of these three events and we pray for more.it's a way of telling us never to give up because God has it all planned out.
After all the celebration, the eating, dancing I came back home and few minutes later my brother who traveled from Douala arrived. We had some discussion all together with our parents which watching the television.
It was a great day.

Thanks a bunch for reading and remain blessed.
@majerius
@chaibetrand
@oniza
@rosita-nkefor

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow you really had a day of blessings and a nice day too, chai three celebration's in one day. wow never really give up because God will always be there for us

 3 years ago 

That's it, God will always be there

 3 years ago 

Seriously, this rain issue is not a joking matter. Very soon rain will fall heavily in November instead of August.

That celebration is really three in one. I'm happy she finally succeeded in her exams. May she be blessed.

 3 years ago 

Amen to that

 3 years ago 

Larissa nice write up , didnt know people still listen to crtv 😂...that birthday party looks yummy

 3 years ago 

Hahaha we still exist ooo

 3 years ago 

Was a great day @larissa237 .Expecting to read your article about climate change. Let's steem on🙋

 3 years ago 

Thank you @breeze.com

 3 years ago 

You are welcome dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67