THE DIARY GAME:27/10/2021: A MEMORABLE DAY.

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Warm greetings to my steem family and I trust God we are all doing great despite our various challenges.
My Saturday was such an awesome one which I still have very fresh in my memory and I'll be sharing it with you guys in this write-up.

I got up this day earlier than usual at about 4:00am to put achu on the fire so that it could get ready early so we could proceed to its pounding.
We had some visitors which we were expecting to pass around so the meal was to welcome them.
Once the cocoyams and banana was getting ready, I cleaned the house and got everything set for pounding together with my mother, my kid brother and @ngongha.

DB7DABA6-0F96-4305-883A-018FDA3F0636.jpeg

After pounding the achu, I began assembling the spices for the soup(black soup) and in the process of doing that, our visitors came in and there were three of them. They were orchered into the parlor while I rounded up and began setting the table for them to eat.
Once they had left, I was assigned by my mum to dish food for the rest of us including my cousin that came visiting and my kid brothers friend. It was fun eating all together and discussing.

C8CF7E6E-D8EC-4C1D-A7B9-864792481F94.jpeg

BCDD1F63-E5C9-4A66-9593-50D843EC2767.jpeg

After we had rested, I plated my mum's hair. It took me more time that I imagined because the hairs are still very short.

1AABD3B7-A44B-4822-9C98-57201C42D357.jpeg

After that, I got my bath and then had some rest while going through my phone too. I had promised visiting a friend so I decided to call her to indicate I was about coming but she didn't pick up the phone and I kept insisting. While waiting, I took some pictures because I wanted to send my hairstyle to a friend who had asked of it.

9F4639B5-EAF9-420A-8F63-9346CB9E3237.jpeg

Before I knew it, it was already night fall and thus the issue of visiting was over. I felt so exhausted later on and then decided to change up and just lay in bed while chatting online with friends.

Thank you for reading.
God bless.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

It was a memorable day indeed sis.i am glad you have started back with steemit. Welcome back😊

 3 years ago 

Thank you ooo

 3 years ago 

Is that black soup am sighting 😋😋
Love achu and black soup.
Are you from Awing ( Santa sub division)?

 3 years ago 

Yes ooo that's my origin

 3 years ago 

Such a fulfilling day.wow .Thank God for you dr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43