THE DIARY GAME : 15/08/2021 : HAPPY SUNDAY

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Greetings from my humble self to you all.
I'm glad to share with you all how my Sunday unfolded.
It was a very cold morning with rain drizzling. I had to brave all the odds in other to get involved in my morning chores and prepare for church and be on time too.
Church service was to begin at 9am and I got to church some few minutes after 9am due to the difficulty I had seing a bike.i arrived after the procession was done.
It was so good being in the presence of God especially with way the praise team animated the service.
The first reading was gotten from the book of Acts 16:6-15, the second from Luke 7:36_50 and the main message was drawn from the book of Ezekiel 33 :10-16.
The theme of the lesson was thus "Maintain your righteousness for the sake of your salvation". The service was super cool.

DSC_0586.JPG

I met up with my elder cousin after the service. He was to come over to the house and even spend the night with us. I had planned on visiting a classmate of mine which I love calling Aunty Flo because she bears my mother's name. She gave birth to a bouncing baby boy on Friday evening. I thought it wise to just pass by the hospital and greet the baby before going home. So I passed in the market and bought some fruits together with my cousin and then went to the hospital.
It was such an exciting moment seeing her and the bulky baby who had long been a waited. We chatted for a long while and I carried the baby through out till I left the hospital. Funny enough my cousin didn't want to carry the baby because he was scared given that he is a new born.

_20210816_201339.JPG

From there, we moved to my cousins place for him to change up.
I tried getting him on camera severally but to no avail because he doesn't like pictures.

DSC_0594.JPG

Succeeded during my last attempt just because I used a trick.

DSC_0595.JPG

When we arrived, he changed up and got some food for us to eat(koki beans and ripe plantains).

IMG-20210815-WA0010.jpg

From there, we tool a bike, given the long distance we had to cover for home finally. I felt so tired upon reaching home due to the movements I had done. Browsed through my phone for awhile and then fell asleep. Only got up in the evening, ate achu and studied.

@majerius
@ngongha
@nkeforbenjamin
@rexiano

PEACE

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Nice day u had , it’s always an incredible experience in the house of the lord, how is the bby doing, I hope great

 3 years ago 

The baby is doing great, we thank God.

 3 years ago 

That's a beautiful day there. Or when will you born ya own ohh.
Maintaining your righteousness for the sake of your salvation is a great topic. Anything righteousness I love it.
That your cousin i like him already if he joins steemit he won't have choice than to like picts

 3 years ago 

Hahaha seriously

 3 years ago 

That's kind of you to visit the baby with your Sunday blessings. I'm like your cousin I don't really like pictures but steemit is gradually changing me. Lol

 3 years ago 

Hahaha steemit will make you like it before you know it

 3 years ago 

@larissa237
Wow awesome dairy.. hahaha u know just like ur cousin i get scared of carrying new born babies so many times.. i don't know but its like its a thing for most men hahaha.

 3 years ago 

That's true most men are always scared of carrying babies

 3 years ago 

Waaah the sunday was really good,I said you should give birth oh ,I want to come and carry the baby
That's how that my bro is ,he doesn't like camara.always funky.
Blessed sunday sis

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58254.01
ETH 2971.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89