STEEM CAMEROON BEST DAY :28/07/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

It is yet another opportunity to present to you all my best day of the week. Thank you steem Cameroon 🇨🇲 for this golden ticket.
My best day was on Sunday 25th of July 2021.
This past week's has been marked by so many activities on my side. Sunday wasn't an exception as my junior(family friends children) ones were being baptized.

HOW THE DAY WENT.

MORNING

In the early hours of the morning, I prepared the various spices needed in the preparation of fried rice as it was one of the dishes which my mum was to prepare. After doing that, I rushed to this my little ones house which is just beside ours to make salad. I had been solicited the previous night by this my mum(family friend) to come over and prepare the vegetable salad.
Once there, she gave me all what I needed and then I took them to a corner of the house so as to avoid movements around . My little sister later on joined me and we both hurriedly made it given that the time for the church service was fast approaching.
I got finish at about 15 minutes to 9 o'clock and then rushed to the house to have my bath all together with my kid sister. We did all we could to meet up with time but unfortunately left the house late. Seeing a bike too wasn't an easy thing. We trecked for a very long distance before being able to see a bike. Fortunately, we had space inside the church eventhough the procession had been done already . It wasn't really full as usual given that this is a university town and most students are on holidays and out of the town.
The sermon was drawn from the book of Jeremiah 17:5-15. I enjoyed the service as well as the baptism.
At the end of the church service, we took some pictures and then went back home.

FB_IMG_16274470493500303.jpg

AFTERNOON

Upon arrival in our house, we still took some pictures.
I didn't know at what time exactly the celebration in the house will begin so I just went to our house to rest a little. I first changed up into something I will feel free in and then ate some of the rice prepared in the house. I was really hungry. I felt so tired and had a little headache too. I thought of lying down a bit but then thought of the fact that I might sleep too much so I decided to go down and see if I could assist before coming back up.
Immediately I arrived, people were asked to get inside the house so that they could pray and start eating. My coming in was so timely. I gave people water to wash their hands and also served food for the little children around.

DSC_3673.JPG

I wasn't really an easy thing coordinating the children but I'm happy I could have the under control. When things became a little bit relaxed, I got some bobolo and ndolle to eat.

DSC_3675.JPG

I kept intervening in serving food for those who arrived later.

DSC_3674.JPG

Each time places were relaxes, I sat down and discussed while drinking my juice and going through my phone too. My data got finish at a point in time and I just knew it was finish for me as I had no money I could use to activate my data bundle. Some moments later while discussing with someone, he needed some school results and which I told him I had then and would send them to him once I get connected. Immediately I said so, he opted to send me some credit so I will send them to o him which I did later on when he sent it.

_20210728_202040.JPG

In the evening one of my cousin came to the house and I was so happy because he had to spend the night with us.

WHY I CALLED IT MY BEST DAY

My reasons for calling this day my best day are as follows ;

  • My junior ones were washed away from their initial sins and became born again of God. I was baptized some years back and I know how joyous it is so I shared in every joy as they did. I was also previlaged to be a witness of this baptism.
  • Sundays are usually one of my best days as it enables me to be more close to God and listen to his word.
  • My timely intervention at the occasion and my assistant which was also appreciated with some egusi pudding given to me the day after the occasion. I really streesed up this day but was worth it.
  • The credit which I never expected having. Due to my open nature in communicating with people, I got the chance to get connected to the internet which is something I wasn't thinking of doing so soon.
  • It was also my best day because one of my favorite cousin came home and spent the night with us.

Thank you steem family for reading and stay blessed.

@nkeforbenjamin
@enoegbe
@hopelopo

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Woww the day really seemed to be amazing even though my best part was the food 😅.
That's great helping out a family friend and quite honorable😁

 3 years ago (edited)

Wow am really greatful for you mentioning me in your post it's really an honor. As with regards to the post inmost say I love the manner in which you outline your work it's straight to the point and very easy for understanding so I most say am impressed.

 3 years ago 

Thank you and it's my pleasure mentioning you

 3 years ago 

The sacrament of baptism also know ln as baptizo is one of the tasks we need to do as a Christian to fulfill all righteousness just as Jesus Christ did. When you baptise with the right motives, the heavens are open over you.
That Sunday was a powerful one oh only chop for all side that's a more reason I had to leave on Saturday, flew away from all temptation. Hahahah you had a great day and that week was a great one. I think I already know the best day of next week😂😂😂 defense

 3 years ago (edited)

Hahaha ha no be lie. My best day is already happening today with another defense

 3 years ago 

Hahahaha ashia ohhh

 3 years ago 

This is great ohh the main focus is to make heaven . But since problrm no di finish we eat na
I wish i was invited😂😂😂

 3 years ago 

Heaven is our focal point for sure

 3 years ago 

Wow this day qualifies best day contest for the week... this post must win 5steem for otherly presentation in your work .. wow i admire how you guys served people in the occasion.. its lovely... keep steeming but y didn't u invite me?😂😂

 3 years ago 

Hahaha I'll invite you for my own

 3 years ago (edited)

Chef the chef😁. Whenever I see your post, I already know that food will be involved. Always helping out and cooking. I say your future family is blessed ehh.

It's great that those children got baptised. It really is beautiful. And luckily for them, they have you as a guide.

 3 years ago 

I'm surprised my self with the way I've gotten so involved in this occasion stuffs. I thank God ooo.

Amen and amen to that

 3 years ago 

Maybe you'll be open to do catering someday.

 3 years ago 

That's possible

 3 years ago 

Indeed after going through your day I see it well spend my dear. I love the aspect of your kid ones being baptized that day.

Looking at all those various meals, I feel like coming to eat because of too much salivas that is feel in my mouth right now

 3 years ago 

Hahaha ha funny you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64296.25
ETH 3182.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55