STEEM CAMEROON BEST DAY CONTEST :20/07/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago (edited)

Steem greetings from my humble self to you all and thank you as you read through my best day of the week.

MY BEST DAY, HOW IT WENT.

My best day for the week was on Saturday 17th 2021.
I got up this this day very busy with preparations for my sister's traditional wedding.
First, I was assigned by the bride to package the chewables, which I did.

DSC_3516.JPG

Then I assisted the other girls in decorating the salad which was greatly appreciated by many.

DSC_3519.JPG

From there, I assisted my cousin in her fried rice preparation and I really enjoyed the process. During this time, those in charge of the decorations were doing their work and I passed around and I saw everything been put in place.

DSC_3522.JPG

From there, I got some rice and ate and then cleaned the dirty things around.
After some times, I had my bath and got dressed up while waiting for the occasion which was to begin at 1:00pm.
Visitors began coming in and then the hole place was filled with people. All the traditional rites were done, the couple cut their cake, after which gifts were handed over to the couple and then eating began. From there it was dance dance dance... till the occasion ended.

DSC_0515.JPG

WHY MY BEST DAY?

I considered this day as my best day because of the following reasons ;
👉 This day marked an end to the unofficial relationship that had existed between the two which I had been part of. I saw then grow in thief relationship, I witnessed their engagement party and then there traditional wedding which finalized it all.

IMG-20210327-WA0105.jpg
(their engagement party which took place in the month of March)
👉Also, I had planned for the wedding for a very long time after receiving the invitation letter and at some point in time, things became hard on my side that I almost didn't attend it but I'm glad that it came to pass and with my presence being felt.
👉I got the chance to meet other familly relatives thus giving me the opportunity to strengthen the relationship again
👉This day was my best day because we had prayed for no rain throughout the occasion and our prayers were answered
👉it was my best day because despite the instability found in the northwest, everything went on just so well.
👉Lastly, it was my best day because I attended another wedding after a very long time that's almost a year.

CONCLUSION

This and many more marked this day as my best day for the week.
Thank you for reading.

@rosita-nkefor
@majerius
@rexiano

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Awwwwwwwwww 🥰🥰. I just love weddings. I really should start calling you chef eh @larissa237. You're always cooking food or helping someone cook food. Your husband and children are blessed ohh.

I hope you ate and danced very well. Thank God everything went on smoothly. I wish the couple a long and happy marriage.

 3 years ago 

Amen and Amen to that sis

 3 years ago 

You love wedding, abi still single. Invite us oooo lol

 3 years ago 

Sure. When the time will come😅😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51