CREATIVE WRITING CONTEST /VOL. 11/HOW STEEM ADDED VALUE TO MY LIFE.

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Good day steem world 🗺.
Thank you Mr @thegreens for this great contest which I find great interest in.
My life before and after I came in contact with steemit are two different things.

My Genesis On Steemit

I came to know if steemit through my brother @majerius (which I continue to say thank you) who posted on his WhatsApp status something concerning steemit. I was captivated by it and decided to inbox him given that we were not in the same town at the moment. He explained to me and asked me to go online and check the platform while waiting for him to get back so he could explain better.

screenshot-1628141014029.png

screenshot-1628141023607.png

My motivation at the moment was because I was in search of a legit crypto currency platform where I could do some investments given that the first one I joined was shooting down.
That is how I got engaged in steemit and got much value added to me and with no regrets.

VALUE GOTTEN FROM STEEMIT

Steemit has created so much value in me than I expected just within a very short while and it can be classified in to social and intellectual values, economic values and financial values.

Socially and intellectually;

  • steemit had revamped the spirit of awareness in me. In order to be as much creative as I can, I try to pay more attention to every little detail around me by being very observant and reading a lot out of my school work too. I naturally hated reading anything that was out of my School context but now, I creat time to read the various publications online and even offline thanks to steemit.
  • steemit has equally increased my intelligence quotient because besides being a platform for crypto currency, it is also very educative. I've joined several communities, followed several others from different cultures and backgrounds who put very interesting contents where I learn from.
  • Also, I've become more sociable on this platform. I've come in contact with new friends on the platform by commenting, resteeming and liking their posts and through tags as well.
    -Accountability is one value added to me. I take care of every detail concerning my day and with proves of pictures too so as to to write my diary at the end of the day.
  • My diction has improved as well. I've learned some new words like steem, restée, upvote, steem power, and many more from peoples post.
  • I know spend quality and productive time on the internet and not just engaging in to chats on the social media.

ECONOMICALLY;

  • steemit has served as a source of income for me where I can run to when I'm in need of money. I had made up my mind to do my first withdrawal only after I've had a very huge amount of SBD. But I was invited for a wedding last month in Bamenda but almost declined from going because of lack of funds coupled with a dept I had.
    THE DIARY GAME :19/07/2021: WEDDING DAY
    (previous post on the wedding)
    Few days to the wedding, it crossed my mind that I had some SBD which I could withdraw so I immediately got in contact with @thegreens for the transaction which he sent the money in morning(14250frs) and I was able to settle my dept of 5000frs and use the rest.
    So I can proudly say my journey to and fro Bamenda was largely sponsored by steemit.

_20210805_084714.JPG
This really got me impressed as it was my very first withdrawal and at a very important moment.

  • Another value added to me is that I have an online job which involves writing creative content and being paid for on steemit.

I really felt good during all this moments.
These are some of the many values I've gotten from steemit so far and I'm going to keep working hard and investing more so as to gain more value from steemit.

steemians let's steem on

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Im so happy I could use STEEMIT to make you a little bit financially dependent apart from your peanut and bead business. Im more grateful coz you're one of the best mentees i have. Chaiii i didn't want to say this but my spirit keeps worrying me to say I love you🥺♥️.
Make sure you finish your achievement tasks

 3 years ago 

Thank you ooo.
I will

 3 years ago 

Am glad steem impacted your life in many ways 😌 especially economically.
@thegreens steem bank is super reliable..
Nothing sweet me like Momo alert 🤗

 3 years ago 

Momo alert is the eye

 3 years ago 

Wow that was a good one there.that's very creative and I most confess it's really great to be home( Steemit). I for one have been through alot on this online networking so I understand where you're coming from. Am looking forward for my first withdrawal I need it to be massive 🤣. Keep the creativity sparkling as we move. Steemians for life

 3 years ago 

Steemians for life

 3 years ago 

lets really steem on

 3 years ago 

Am so glad as we now have where steemit which has enabled some of us to be a bit financially stable with the little we get from it. Imagine what we would have missed out if we were not members of this wonderful platform

 3 years ago 

It would really be a great loose not being here

 3 years ago 

I am glad you finally found a legit cryptocurrency you can invest in and that Steemit is improving on your socio-economic status.
Steem-on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94