BIODIVERSITY CHALLENGE :DAY 3, TREE PLANTING EXERCISE :27/05/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians.
This day has been a fulfilled day for me because I got to carry out a tree planting exercise(mango tree).
On paying a visit to a friend who is in the faculty of agronomy and animal science, I noticed different plants nursed at the entrance of his house and I was told it was ment to be sold.
I counted myself lucky because I actually needed a tree to plant in our compound which in subsequent years could serve as a shed.

DSC_2960.JPG

IMG-20210527-WA0047.jpg

It was an awesome experience serving our bioderversity.
Nature lover.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Only nature lovers like us will know how it feels to plant a 🌲 tree

 3 years ago 

I really love nature, imagine seeing some beautiful flowers there too i wouldn't hesitate to buy them

 3 years ago 

Part of what I study in school... That's great

 3 years ago 

She that plants a tree, loves not herself but others. Your love for future generations is huge as symbolized in this tree planting. Mangoes are really expensive and planting fruit trees now, is helping to fight food insecurity and climate change.
I love mangoes and hope you will take care of it. Was it a grafted mango? Do you have any previous tree planting experience?

 3 years ago 

Thank you sir.
No I don't think it is a grafted mango.
I don't really have an experience in tree planting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60836.17
ETH 2567.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57