STEEM CAMEROON BEST DAY CONTEST- 13/03/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Hello to everyone am happy to share with u my best day of last week... I consider it special beacuse i toook time to bake and i really love baking not only i baked i tried something new baking cookies.

Actually my day started as usually i actually was planning for a journey bacak to Buea. But i woke up by 6am andwent for family devotion. Then i went bsck to bed beacuse it was cery cold and i was sleepy. Actually my parent and other brothers left for the farm but since i wasnt aware of the farm project till thr eve of the day in the night i wasn't prepared to go with them.

When i woke up i took some time to pray and did some workouts. Then my parents came back we actually had an auntie coming from the village to visit so my mum suggested we baked a cake to welcome her. Since i also had plans to bake some cakes before leaving i just got my things ready .

I first assisted my sister in baking my our aunt's cake . Then i started mine i did a yoghurt cake.i was assited by my cousin this i master the recipe well so I did .

20210313_183535.jpg

I wanted to bake two but i thought i should try something new so i went online and got a recipe for cookies and i sent ny sister to buy what we needed , aftwr thr cake we started baking the cookies.

20210313_151444.jpg

While we were baking my sisters and mum were cooking so we had dun talking and laughing. Our auntie came and we were talking getting update about the village and how things .

20210313_151458.jpg

We followed the recipe and came up with something much similar but since jt was the first time we baked it we didnt have the baking tray and was using thr firewood kitchen

20210313_183517.jpg

Aftet that i took my bath and packed my bag for my journey. Thats actually what made my day special i love baking and it had been a while that i had not baked was so happy to try something new.

Thank you for the opportunity to share with u and thank you for reading

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Dear I would have really liked to see the nice pictures you took but not all loaded.🥺 Nice story though😁
I wish I could eat those cookies never had the opportunity to get some

Cookies 😁❤️

 3 years ago 

Chocolate chip cookies 🤤🤤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60840.29
ETH 2577.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57