Steem Cameroon Best Day Contest - 19/05/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Hello Stemians! Its an opportunity to share with you all once more. Today is all bout my favorite day of last week thanks to the little moments that built up my day.

As has become a common practice with me now cos of a new passion(Lawn Tennis), i leave home almost every weekend to a bro's place at Bambili which is closer to the Tennis Court so i can practice my Tennis as long as possible.
So after a wonderful Monday night, i woke up on Tuesday real early, brushed my teeth, drank some water, clean up a little and hearded to the Tennis court.

IMG-20210519-WA0005.jpg
Getting ready for the Tennis Court.

Though it had rained through the night and the Tennis court was soaked wet, we all hurriedly dried it so we could start the game.
The game that day was particularly interesting cos the people i love playing with were present making the game exciting and highly competitive. My bros @sangebua1 and @nonche were all present. We played for over 6hours before heading home. I got back, cleaned up, took lunch and headed back to my place at mile 6, Nkwen.

IMG_20210519_130928_186.jpg
On my way back to Mile 6, Nkwen.

It was then i got a call from my a friend asking me to join them hangout at his place at Mile 3, Nkwen. I immediately went over and on getting there, i saw friends i havent seen in forever. It was a great reunion. We stayed in, had a couple of drinks and just chatted and reminisced all day. Seeing as to how crazy and funky my friends are, it definitely was a highlight of my day as normally i'd be home bored and a little lazy to bring into fruition any of my "big" plans. We reminisced about our days as Students in GBHS Fundong, about the most feared and respected discipline master ("A'jenous" as he was fondly called), our rebellious days when we broke bounce and were busted, being called into the Principal's office( Mr Muluh Patrick fondly called Batista as he was Huge) and plenty other fun stories in retrospect.

IMG_2242.JPG
Little reunion with old friends.

At times all it takes is a chat to spark up old memories that will definitely make your day more memorable, after all, its the little things that actually matter.

Sort:  

It was a memorable day spend with old friends with great pass memory

 3 years ago 

That was a very wonderful day.

It's always a great day when we reunited with friends

Yeah...it definitely is

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60606.72
ETH 2910.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44