Steem Cameroon best day contest: 03/072021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago (edited)

Hello steemains accept steem greetings drom my end i hope we all are doing fine in our various corners.today i will like to share with us my best day of last week.

On the 27th of june i got up from bed steong and healthy all thanks to God i did my morning prayers with my brother since we share same room together. From there i had to clean up of Which after that i did my house chores as usual. since it was a sunday i had to prepare for church as a normal traditional respecting the commanment of keeping holiday the Sabbath day. That same day, is celebrated as rhe women founder's day in all baptis Churches in Cameroon so it was another previlage to celebrate with my mother. Since it was a day of celebration, on going to church my mom told me there will be a litle celebration. My heart was feel joy already and my mind told me the day has just begun.
IMG_20210627_114529_586.jpg

In church we had our normal worship and praise after which we had our message of the day that came from the book of Ephesians. The pastor preached had on the verse and cuasion us on living for God and not dor our own self. Still during the service, The mothers of the chuech had some interesting activities which made me to lauge an smile the more . This activities where dancing you can can emagine seeing old mothers dancing😂😂 some dancing the choreography while others dancing out of the beats of the song, rhwy also had memorising of memory verses and lots more. Having some good time in church i knew i will continue the day with this mood. Towards the end of the service at about 11:45 i got a call from a friend sincei was in church i could not take the call so i droped the call. He then sent mea tex message which reads
" Good morning bro hope you are doing ok am sori to tell you this but it just came up you will have to represent the group(lux dance academy) on a radio program at 2pm today. some few members that will accompany you at the CBC radio. And you are to talk about our up coming program in Yaounde. thabks for understanding best wishes". Afther reading this message it was like the hole would was pressing on me, its was like the joy an smiles i had before this message qas fading like rhe sun sts in the evening. I started talking to my self i have never been able to speak on public well but now i will have to represent a crew. I had to talk on air😔 , what if i make a mistake when talking, can i even talk , my head was on fire i left the church at about some few minutes to past 12 dépressed. When i got home it was that joy i had in the morning have been taking from me. I had to prepare on what i will say on air. I kept talking to my self like i was talking to a multitude of people ☹️ this was to give me strength to talk in the radio program at aboit 1:15 pm i left the house for CBC.
When i arrive there i had to sit for some time before the others came to join me. When they came i was asking rhem why will they choose me ro talk on air when i had never done it before, why will the choose me, they told me to be steong that i could do it.

IMG_20200314_131622_799.jpg

Still fill with fear i said ok but in my heart i was scared as if i was in the lion's den. It was time to go in ro start the program i could see the effect of my heart beat on the dress i was putting on as i when in i tried to come down but still difficult for me. The program started at rhe anchor the person was friendly and ask me to relax and said i should feel free. It was i was about to write and exam like the GCE ordinary level. Since the atmosphere qas getting more friendly i began to see my self releive. As the program unfold i was answering the questions and as i did though with aom fear dats how i started feeling some stress leaving me. As i kept talking since i was rhe main person it then flows normal n i started enjoying what i was doing.
IMG_20200314_134410_533.jpg

Towards the end of the program rhe presenter congratulated me foe my bouldness as a fist timer i did extremely well i was shock but she said i did extremely well n i should keep up i was so amazed by her feetback and that made me to remenber the feeling i had in rhe morning. Not only that rhe the other colleagues that i was said thesame thing. On living i had tex messages from friend congratulating me of the program that i did well i was so happy and satisfied about the courage i demonstrated. After that program we left with alot of smile on my face it was like i was on top of the world because as a first timer i couldn't believe my self. We letter on left for small party surprise in my mind i was not present in the birthday i was only thinking of how to get home and celebrate the founder's day with my family and also my first time to go on air that feeling was so sweet. I left for home at about 6:39pm wen i arrive home it was a nice time with family n i smiled always. I remembered the time i received that massage which made me think i will have a bad that but the reverse was treu because my day became the best day of the week. Since my day was a busy one i had to go to bed early i told everyone i was going to bed which i left for my room did my prayers and when to bed about 8:30pm and that was how my day ended. Thank you for sharing in my best day🙏🙏🙏

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Your post was upvoted by @fombae using the Steem Cameroon Community curation account. @steem-cameroon will continue to offer a lot of exciting and rewarding opportunities for you. Follow @steemitblog for updates on steemit for upcoming contests and challenges.

If you have any questions or worries, please tag me and reply to this comment.


Thanks
Steem Cameroon team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63