Steemit Engagement Challenge S8-W3 | Elections in my Country

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago


Assalamualaikum steemians



This is a very interesting contest about the topic of elections. Basically election means to elect
some people who are politicians and stands as a candidate in the elections for vote of people of society. I also want to clear some questions regarding the elections. So let's start without wasting the time.

IMG-20230318-WA0014.jpg


What I think about elections in my country?



Compaigns by candidates

In my country before elections the different candidates run out the campaigns in different cities and indifferent provinces to promote their work. The candidates also promises to the people of society that if they will vote and elect them then they will full fill all there requirements like different tasks of the city they will handle properly.

Stamp system

At the time of elections there are different poling stations at which the different attendants attend the people and behind a curtain or behind the wall people go one by one and caste their vote at a paper by having a stamp on their respective political party.

pexels-photo-5926289.jpegSource


What I think about electoral system of my country?



Manual stamps

I have already given an overview that how elections in my country happens. Basically at voting day there is a separation and a person have to select their favourite political party for vote. There is a manual system or stamp system you can say in my country for voting but I think it's not much authentic.

Today technology is progressing day by day so there should be another system for the elections. The electoral system which is my country I don't like it.

pexels-photo-7103194.jpegSource


How elections done in my country?



Areas chosen for vote casting

The polling stations are present almost in every city and sometime in a village also and the places to visit for voting are schools and sometimes the old hospitals also. Some rooms are booked for hospitals and schools for voting purposes but there are also some specific buildings in which people go just for the purpose of vote casting.

Results of elections

The people who want to caste their vote align themselves in different rows and at their turn one by one they caste vote. After all people cast vote at almost 7 p.m. the counting of votes starts by the people who are attendant at that places and almost at 12:00 a.m. almost all polling stations counts their votes. Mostly the results announce at sharp morning.

pexels-photo-7103072.jpegSource


Are elections transparent and fair in my country?



No transparency

As currently the election system is manual in my country that's why I don't think so the manual system is more authentic or it is fair or transparent. There should be something technical that should be used for elections so that there may not be a risk of any corruption between voting.

Proper Votes scanning

Biometric system is a very good system for voting. In biometric system there is a plus point that votes will be scanned by the finger prints and then elections will be more transparent and fair.

pexels-photo-4669103.jpegSource


Solutions that I will provide to have transparent elections



Biometric system elections

I have already suggested this thing and above the thing that I have said already is link to it that biometric system is a best system for having transparent elections. When I go to cast my vote at every year then I always saw something fishy at the polling stations I want to say that there is no justice and there is a corruption regarding the elections.

pexels-photo-7103091.jpegSource

If this thing is in my hands then I will not at all support this thing. I always choose biometric system and implement it as soon as possible for fair elections.

I want to invite some of my friends to participate in this engagement challenge

@enamul17
@steemdoctor1
@faran-nabeel

Sort:  
Loading...

The trend and displeasure is almost the same. Any country practicing democracy without biometrics and electronically conducting the polls, is actually benefiting from the rots. Its nice reading from you.
Good luck

 2 years ago 

Thanks

Hola 🙂
Tu post ha sido votado por @colombiaoriginal dentro del marco de Make Noise Project Week 43, que impulsa @alejos7ven.
Sigue con el buen trabajo.

Te invitamos a seguir las redes sociales para Steem y Steemit:

image.png image.png image.png

Si no lo has hecho, Te invitamos a votar por @cotina y @bangla.witness como Witness, sino sabes como hacerlo, podrías revisar esta publicación: https://steemit.com/hive-113376/@colombiaoriginal/colombia-original-apoyando-a-cotina-como-witness.


We stopped by to tell you that we have come to vote for your publication.🙂

 2 years ago 

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60231.53
ETH 2321.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51