THE DIARY GAME:13/10/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Dearest diary,
October hasn’t really been the easiest from the start...I had quite a lot of challenges than I have had in any other month this year and it really brought me down but the good thing was I learnt a lot of good things and valuable lessons from these experiences.
Yesterday was the beginning of a new academic year in CATUC and classes resumed.
I woke up feeling so reluctant to go to school..I don’t know why but I still struggled to take a bath and go to school.
I arrived at 8am and went to the office to collect time table and ask where the classroom was since the school was kind of restructuring everything.
I headed to class to greet my classmates and luckily for me the time table showed I had no class...so I happily went home had breakfast.
When I was done I headed for Franco alliance where the models and artist are training and practicing for the FOLK LIGHT FASHION SHOW ON SUNDAY.
It went well though everyone can never really give in their best at some point in life.Nomatter the circumstance in which they find themselves.
When I was done from there...I headed to Big mankon...printed some tickets and went to Brasserie junction to see the designer for some transactions..
The sun was up and I was hungry but work had to be done

500BA841-6ED3-4EEE-BDF4-8758A0E3B6B3.jpeg
Later on,@peacemakers and I went to White House restaurant where we had lunch and chatted alittle
E1CDA157-054B-400A-B437-E33950952557.jpeg
We had others to meet there to talk on some issues as well and do some documentations.After and hour my elder sis called and sent me to buy some materials at the market before it closes and it was 4:30pm so I had to rush to get it before coming back to White House restaurant.
When I got back it was fun...as we sat down for awhile and talked with other models and actors in the arts industry...we talked on so many different matters and I laughed a lot ...at least it was a way of relieving my stress and giving my brain something to think about other than preparing for the event and so many things I have left undone.
During the part of the discussion..one of the actors mentioned that it was his birthday today and he bought drinks for everyone...so we were all drinking and dancing and doing catwalks around the round the hall.
By 6pm I had to head home and when I got home I was so hungry and all I wanted to do was take a bath and eat something nice.
I sent my kid sis to buy Irish and egg for me and after eating...I took a cold shower 🚿 🧼 and laid in bed while replying to my messages and making calls as well...when I was done I finally slept off by 9:30pm
Today is a brand new day and I find it so hard to sleep...things just running through my mind...it’s 3:00 in the morning and I am awake writing things u have to do before Sunday and thinking of what I will need for it to never perfect.
I guess it’s really not easy organizing and event....you have to go through a lot to produce a perfect event.
The Folk light fashion show is on Sunday and a few days from now at Franco alliance and tickets of all prices are available...everyone is invited and it shall be an honor having you at this event ..
A4179F18-02FD-4854-AF9F-E8958A64C2D4.jpeg

D5FE631A-B45A-4382-9EE4-21C6AE8DD142.jpeg

8D9629EC-CA1C-492E-8B7F-415BD4EF5D05.jpeg

783415B6-0705-4358-9507-F32F5CC534E3.jpeg

Come one..come all ...let’s celebrate arts and culture in the Northwest region
It’s 4am and I think I should go back to bed cuz I have school at 8am and I don’t want to start my morning tired.
I wish you all a lovely and beautiful Wednesday and I pray everything goes well today .

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

More strength to your elbow. Your day was super.

 3 years ago 

Wow... you really a fashionista. Wonderful day

 3 years ago 

This is a very good initiative , promoting arts in Cameroon through fashion keep up.and I pray God helps u solve ur issues.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46