Steem Cameroon Best day Contest - 27/08/2022

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

Hello to us all. I hope we all had a wonderful weekdays and weekends approaching. Once again I am here today with my entry for my best day contest. I thank the organizers for such an amazing contest been organized. Like I always say, “You can never tell how a day will be until it is over”. Once again I am here with another post explaining how I spent my day and why it was my best day.

19th of August happens to be my best day for the week. On this day, I woke up early as usually, I offered my dawn prayers and stayed in the masjid for some time making some supplications to Allah. After some time I got back to my hostel and made time to revise my lecture notes. I enjoy reading and learning new things that is why I almost try my best to always find time to revise. Each individual might one way or the other have a motto and mine is “if others can, why can’t I?”

Today my first lecture for the day was rescheduled so after revising and visiting WhatsApp, I saw the message and decided to have a little nap. The class was rescheduled because we were supposed to have a presentation for a case study, so that time was given for proper preparations.

965CE1D2-E174-4200-AC89-94F50F8D4B74.jpeg
You could see how excited I was from the picture
Picture from camera

My group members and I have already meet and made full preparations so we were ready at any angle for the time. Later at around 10:30 to noon, I dressed up and went my second lecture for the day which was another Biology practicals. Guess what, that is my favorite subject and I always feel happy anytime we have biology practicals.

In no time it was over and I went back home to prepare myself for Jummah prayers and also our presentation since it was scheduled right after Jummah so we can have enough time till we finish.

09A8DFC4-B734-44AC-8120-A599CC9BE656.jpeg
The rain that beat me up

After Jummah when I was on my why back, there was a little down pour and I got beaten by the rain a little bit. It was very bad for me. I was fortunate to have been on campus before the rained started, I would have been soaked lol. It hasn’t rained for almost two weeks now so everyone was excited about the rain.

364D90A8-90DC-4DF7-BF43-5A8DC4B286D5.jpeg
Me together with my group mates

I got home and chanced my clothes and met with my group members to have a 10 minutes discussion before the presentation starts.

FCF96B6B-93FB-4987-AFBA-8B75AC18097E.jpeg
Presentation time

The presentation went on smoothly. We went group after group and guess what? When it was time for our group to prepare, the lecture asked me to present to the class. It was choosing of the ones to present for each group was done randomly so the lecture can know if we really partook and understand what we are doing. I was one of those selected. Lol

F7E01A72-AFD6-4F6B-9D62-FAA8AC7BC758.jpeg

I really wanted to present since it is something that can help me in a way in future. Actually I felt some chills when I was to start but everything went on well after some seconds of speaking. Like I said in my post here, I really preparing my self for the future and who I will become. So the presentation really helped me.

The took over four (4) hours for the presentation and by 6-7 pm we were done. I rushed to the hostel to get some food. I guess by now you all know I am a foodie 😂. I observed all my prayers and went to bed. In fact it was really an exhausting day for me. But the weekends were there for me to have more rest.

CONCLUSION

My best day for last week was not a day that something really special happened but a day that help me improved my self and to help me discover who I be. The presentation meant a lot for me. It really helped me improve upon my public community and it served as a stepping stone towards the job markets in the future ahead of me.

Thank you all for your time
Special thanks to;
@fombae
@majerius
@wase1234
@chant

81DED330-0036-4F54-AA6A-87E4B0ED4519.jpeg
Prove of my resteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68586.22
ETH 3911.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63