Poem of the day

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

The Beautiful Game (Soccer):

I love you more than my old soccer cleats,
The ones I’ll never give up.
I love you more than the perfect field,
The one I use to warm up.
I love you more than my soccer ball,
The one that’s perfect for amazing passes.
I love you more than me running along those different types of grasses.
I love you more than the cheering crowds,
The stands made out of plaster.
I love you more than that perfect kick,
That I have yet to master.
I love you more than my soccer cleats the ones that hold all reason.
I love you more than my coach, my soccer team and my season.
I love you more than winning that world cup,
That we have yet to reclaim.
I can’t believe I love you more than the beautiful game.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow
Wow
Wow
I think this is @kalsonche
You can be a very good writer.. have you thought of writing your own books?
Novels?
I love soccer 🤗🤗

 3 years ago 

Oh dear.. your affection for soccer is inexplicable!

 3 years ago 

Soccer soccer
How amaZing you are

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57110.78
ETH 2521.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32