Steemit Engagement Challenge S8-W5 | My Parents, My Heroes

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

This is another wonderful opportunity given to Steemians to talk on the topic My Parents, My Heroes and i will like to invite @ruthjoe, @okere-blessing, @chichieze, @josepha, @hamzayousafzai and @chant to be part of this great contest.

My Parents, My Heroes

IMG_20220102_090042_745.jpg
Image of I and my mummy

The work of a parents can not be paid for. There are selfless services rendered by parents in taking care of a child from infant stage, up to an adult stage. I can still see my Mummy taking good care of me even at adulthood. This has proven that parents renders great sacrifices for their children. Based on this, let us look into the contest topics below:

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZgDbadYNunM2oZrKhG6J6k1m9uQVCinoVLH1CKNysQLJPjFay5LywqFKmiv3dGCiA3qH8Spq61oL.png

  1. In your words explain what you understand by parenthood

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZgDbadYNunM2oZrKhG6J6k1m9uQVCinoVLH1CKNysQLJPjFay5LywqFKmiv3dGCiA3qH8Spq61oL.png

Parenthood is the relationship which a child has with her parent upon birth. Before a child is born by her parents, the parents had already had relationship in marriage and upon given birth to a child, here now comes the responsibility for them to care for the child from one stage of life to another and this is where i can now classify a man and a woman coming together in marriage to becoming parenthood.

Now the responsibilities which the parents took for caring for their children, its where it's encouraged for the recognition of activities/efforts put into the family in raising their kids and at this stage, we can say that the man and his wife is at parenthood.

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZgDbadYNunM2oZrKhG6J6k1m9uQVCinoVLH1CKNysQLJPjFay5LywqFKmiv3dGCiA3qH8Spq61oL.png

2.Tell us about your heroes (Parents)(for example what you usually do together, their importance to you)

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZgDbadYNunM2oZrKhG6J6k1m9uQVCinoVLH1CKNysQLJPjFay5LywqFKmiv3dGCiA3qH8Spq61oL.png

My father had been my back bone until early 2011 when he join his ancestors. His time out with me every night is a thing that remain fresh in my memory. I and my daddy used to seat outside daily around 8:00pm while we received the see breeze which was passing through our house situated closer to the riverbank area.

I still remembered the night we were discussing on how i will start my higher education but death took him away from me and his presence remains fresh in my heart. However, my mum replaced and filled in that space created by my father.

Now i also notice that my mummy likes to watch latest happenings and stays updated which makes her feel's happy. I have to visit her daily to keep her busy with the latest happenings around the world.

When it comes to the importance of having a parents, it's very essential because even at your adulthood, they still take good care of you and never stop giving you advise. I noticed that my mum always advises me whenever I'm opportune to be with her and these advise can't be taken for granted. Her advise has given me an edge over others and I'm very happy to have her as my mother.

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZgDbadYNunM2oZrKhG6J6k1m9uQVCinoVLH1CKNysQLJPjFay5LywqFKmiv3dGCiA3qH8Spq61oL.png

3.What are the major roles of parents to you?

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZgDbadYNunM2oZrKhG6J6k1m9uQVCinoVLH1CKNysQLJPjFay5LywqFKmiv3dGCiA3qH8Spq61oL.png

Screenshot_20230225-130946_1.png
Picture of I and my brother together with our mum

• From my childhood, i have discovered that my parents always keep their eyes on me from engaging in danger or harm.

• My parents make sure i go to school by providing all what it take to be in school right from primary to technical education.

• They take responsibility by providing shelter, clothing and food for me which are the essentials of life.

• Financially, they are equally supportive to all my demands and this really encouraged me to move on with life.

• lastly, they offered supervision, controls and prayed for me. Spiritually, their prayers has given me a backup which can not be expressed.

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZgDbadYNunM2oZrKhG6J6k1m9uQVCinoVLH1CKNysQLJPjFay5LywqFKmiv3dGCiA3qH8Spq61oL.png

4.Do you see Parenthood as a Scam?

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZgDbadYNunM2oZrKhG6J6k1m9uQVCinoVLH1CKNysQLJPjFay5LywqFKmiv3dGCiA3qH8Spq61oL.png

Parenthood can never be classified as Scam! This is because of the efforts they put in to bring up their kids, up to adulthood. As i earlier said, parenthood is the responsibility accepted in taking care of a child. The responsibilities are out numbered.

Conclusion

Parenthood is the relationship which a child has with her parent upon birth.

Thank you for reading through my blog.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Parents are our bedrock, through all the challenges we face.
How can a parent who sacrifices so that their child will be happy be referred to as a scam? Even when we become adults, they still care for us, truly parents are our heroes.

 last year 

You are welcome dear.

Greetings Dear @justiceanietie .

I just visited your blog and i appreciate your hard work and also wishing you good luck for the contest.You explained very simple and good about My Parents My Heros

Parenthood is the relationship which a child has with her parent upon birth.

I'm totally agree with your answer parenthood is the main relationship for any children when he/she born.Parents take care of thier childrens and fulfill all the needs of thier childrens and also prevent them from worst thing.

Thier are so many major roles of parents on Thier childrens and they are performing very good and happily just for thier childrens.Thats very good you'r parents are your heros and they loved you alot.Parents are not any type of scam they are gift for us.Thanka again for sharing with us this quality blog.

Regards:- @azmat545

 2 years ago 

Thanks for your comment.

We cannot repay the sacrifices and struggles made by our parents, but we must provide the best for them during our lifetime ,
Good luck for you my friend .

 2 years ago 

Thank you dear friend. You are welcome.

Parents are the most strongest people on earth, they sacrifice a lot to our daily lives that no amount of money will be able to replay them back for all they do for us, I wish you all the best in the contest

 last year 

Thanks that you found value.

Loading...
Loading...

It is true parents are really the heroes of their children they go through alot for their children I know that feeling of parents taking care even as an adult with all your mum still tried. God blesses all parents out there.

 last year 

Amen. Thank you.

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.

PicsArt_03-04-10.27.16.jpg
Curated by :<@Goodybest>

 last year 

Thank you

 last year 

Nice entry boss. Am glad that you don't see parenthood as a scam. Our parents takes care of us very well, though most persons don't have parents while few are orphans. But the truth is that parenthood is not a scam but an ideal responsibility.

Your mother is beautiful and your brother is handsome as well. Everybody in your looks healthy and beautiful. God has blessed you with a nice family setting, am sure you must have thanked him for this blessing.

See you soon bro, I wish you good luck 👍

 last year 

Thanks

Parenting is a great sacrifice and most times our parents had to go the extra mile to ensure we are great. I am very happy to see that you acknowledge the effort of your father as well as your mother, they both did a good job raising you to become the man that you are.

 last year 

Thanks for your comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63578.99
ETH 2611.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85