Steemit Engagement Challenge S8-W4 | An Apple a Day Keeps the Doctor Away

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20230323-181233.png
Source

Hello great minds,

With a heart filled with joy, I humbly appear before this great community today in attempt to the engagement challenge hosted by this community.

This contest has proven to be of great importance and very interesting, please join me as I explore this contest.



WHAT DO YOU UNDERSTAND BY THIS STATEMENT?



The statement "an apple a day keeps the doctor away" is a very easy to understand proverb which can be literally explained to mean that, when one takes apple regularly it helps to keep one healthy, which will keep the doctor away.

In a normal sense, I understand this proverb to mean that there are activities one can do to prevent harm from coming his way.

Or in another sense, it mean that prevention is better than cure.



What are some practices/habits you do to make sure you're healthy? (State and give the importance in your own words)

There are lots of activities that should and can be done to make sure that the human system is healthy.

This habits can be written in an acronym known as "RED" and I endeavor to fulfill all practices under this "RED" which will be explained below.

  • REST:

woman-2197947__480.jpg
Source

Rest is one very important practice that the human system needs to be healthy, without proper rest, it will be impossible for the human body to function properly.

I always ensure to rest at least 8hours daily, this helps me to refresh my mind, keep me sane and makes me stronger for the next day's activities.

  • EXERCISE:

woman-2250970__480.jpg
Source

Exercise as we all know helps to build the body properly, it helps to keep on healthy and strong.

There is usually a big difference between a person that is physically fit and one who is not.

Due to my busy schedule, I am not always free to exercise everyday but I ensure that I exercise once a week.

  • DIET:

vegetable-skewer-3317060__480.jpg
Source

It is impossible for a human to survive without food.

Eating healthy food helps one to grow strong and healthy.

We all know the functions of food in the body and as such I ensure to eat at least twice or thrice a day.



HOW DID YOU DISCOVER THESE ACTIVITIES? DID YOU DISCOVER THE ACTIVITIES/HABITS BY YOURSELF OR SOMEONE TOLD RECOMMENDED THEM TO YOU?



The above habits I mentioned are very necessary to the growth of humans.

As for feeding, it is very necessary to feed as your growth is highly dependent on it.

I was recommended to exercise because naturally, I am not the type that loves exercise.

When I started moving with my friends, I saw how healthy they look and this motivated me to always exercise



WHAT ARE THE HEALTH BENEFITS OF THE HABIT(s)?



There are lots of health benefits attached to doing exercise regularly.

Engaging in regular exercise helps to keep your body fit.

When you are fit as an individual, you will be strong and healthy and will be admired by all.

Also, doing regular exercise helps to keep your immune system strong and as such it will be impossible for you to fall sick very quickly.



DO YOU THINK EVERYONE COULD ENGAGE IN THESE HABITS? Explain



Yes, everyone can engage in this habits, it is not restricted to any age, gender nor personality.

Doing of exercise makes the body healthy and I encourage everyone to ensure to exercise at least once a week.

These exercise doesn't necessarily have to be a hard exercise, you can easily so simple and effective exercise which will keep you strong.



WHAT HEALTH TIPS WOULD YOU GIVE STEEMIANS?



There are lots of health tips I have to give to my fellow steemians, some of them are:

  • Drink a lot of water.
  • Exercise regularly
  • Eat balanced diet.
  • Ensure to rest after eating a meal.
  • Wash your hands before and after eating.
  • Do not eat your finger nails.


CONCLUSION



It is very important that we take good care of our health as humans.

If we don't take care of our health, this might lead to our death and remember that we only live once.

I appreciate the host of this contest for this wonderful contest, I eagerly anticipate your next contest.

Sort:  
Loading...

Your post has been supported by @simonnwigwe from Team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at 30%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.

Voting date: 24/03/2023

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81