Steemit Engagement Challenge S4-W2 | Take a picture and draw - by @jueco

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

Hello friends,

It is a great opportunity to come before this great community in attempt to the wonderful steemit Engagement contest hosted by this community and endorsed by the steemit team.

This Contest is a very nice one as it aims to bring out the art talent in it's members.
Today, we are required to take a picture of something and then try to draw it, please follow along as I begin my entry.

WHAT DO YOU UNDERSTAND BY DRAWING?

Drawing can be explained to be a form of visual art where by an artist use instrument to mark paper or some other two-dimensional materials.

It can also be explained to be an act of producing images, ideally on paper through the use of pencils, crayons, charcoal, chalks etc.

Formally, drawing can be explained as a linear rendition of object in the visual world as well as emotions, thoughts, feelings and fantasies, all in a visual form.

Take a picture of something you can draw

images (1) - 2022-09-05T094830.341.png
Source

Shown above is a picture of an image I can draw and will love to draw.

I took this image from google and I feel it is good for me to draw the logo of our very own platform, steemit.

WHY DID YOU CHOOSE THIS PARTICULAR PICTURE?

There are few reasons that made me choose to draw steem logo.

  • The first reason is that I considered the fact that I am not a pro at drawing, picking a more complex drawing will make my work so unpresentable.

After such consideration, I decided to select the steem logo, since it doesn't involve complexities.

  • Another reason I chose to draw steem logo is because I love the art of the logo, it looks so presentable and beautiful.

  • And finally, since this contest is sponsored by the steemit team and steem is our native token, I decided to draw steem logo.

MAKE A DRAWING OF THE IMAGE ON THE PICTURE ABOVE

To get the drawing of the above Image, I followed some steps which I will explain below.

  • I got a blank sheet of paper, my pencil, an eraser and a crayon.

  • Then I began by first drawing a perfect circle.

  • Then I proceeded with drawing the steemit logo, one at a time.

  • After that, I concluded by adding colour to the drawing.

Below is a picture showing the processes I used to get this drawing done.

Screenshot_20220905-123621.png

Screenshot_20220905-121606.png

Screenshot_20220905-111105.png

Screenshot_20220905-110623.png


HOW WOULD YOU FEEL IF SOMEONE ELSE TOOK A PICTURE OF YOU AND DRAW

To be honest, my feeling on this question will depend on the output of the drawing made.

If a professional take a picture of me and draw, I will be very excited because I am sure that the drawing will look so cute and attractive.

Infact, I will even go further to turn such image to a portrait so it can last longer.

On the other hand, if a learner like myself should take an image of me and draw, I wouldn't be so happy because I will be able to predict how such drawing will look like.

It won't be so attractive and might even appear funny to others which won't make me happy.

Like I earlier said, the output of the drawing affects my feeling.

WHAT WERE THE CHALLENGES YOU HAD WHEN DRAWING

When drawing I encountered lots of challenges since I am not a pro at drawing.

  • The first challenge I encountered was to draw a perfect circle without the use of a protractor.

After several trial, I decided to look for a different tool to get a perfect circle.

  • Another Challenge I encountered was drawing the three logos in the circle.
    I had to ensure that the logo at the middle is larger than that on the side.

I also ensure that the logos on both sides are of nearly equal sizes.

All these are the challenges I encountered

DO YOU THINK YOU CAN CONTINUE WITH YOUR NEWFOUND TALENT (RATE YOURSELF)

I will be so glad if I could learn how to draw well but from the look of things, I feel I wasn't born to draw.

Looking at the circumstances of things, I don't think I can continue with this newfound talent and the reason being that I am so occupied with lots of things at hand.

I wish I could continue with this newfound talent but I barely have time for myself, all my time has been scheduled to one activity after another.

Although, if I am to be given a mentor/tutor, I will be delighted to continue on this newfound talent.

PROVIDED YOU HAD EVERYTHING AT YOUR DISPOSAL, WILL YOU TAKE DRAWING AS A PROFESSION?

Drawing is a very lucrative profession as it is needed in almost every field.

Drawing most times helps to convey and communicate feelings, drawings helps as beautification.

With everything at my disposal, going further into drawing will be very nice, taking it as a profession will be a great achievement for me.

I said so because I have longed to be an artist but due to some circumstances, I had to take a different part, becoming an artist will be fun because I have lots of friends in the field.

HOW HAS THIS EXERCISE CONTRIBUTED TO YOUR PERSONAL GROWTH?

This exercise is a very great one and has contributed to my growth in some ways.

  • First, it has brought to my mind one of my childhood dreams which is to become an artist.

With this contest, I will try to make out time to engage in drawing exercise, at least three times weekly.

  • This contest has also helped me to retest my drawing skills, thus enabling me know my strength and weaknesses, which is one Important way to re-start my drawing exercise.

Shown below is a picture of me holding my drawing

Screenshot_20220905-134245_1.png

CONCLUSION

This contest is a very important one as it has helped many to discover their hidden talents.

It has also help to remind me of my childhood goal.
I appreciate the host of this Contest and I hope to participate in that of the coming weeks.

I invite @nadeesew @karianaporras @starrchris to participate in this contest

All images were taken by me except otherwise stated

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

You have done a perfect drawing and that show you are having good drawing experience the reason why I said so is because when a task like this people who really manage but an average knowledge in drawing like you are I will definitely choice some that I not that too had to demonstrate on and I think this your system is the best .
So see how beautiful your drawing look like and I definitely believe that everyone will like.
Thank you for taking your personal initiative to carry on such a beautiful take as well ,I must recommend you for that beautiful act of your.

 2 years ago 

Amigo te quedó muy bien el dibujo, este logo nos identifica a todos los Steemians, excelente amigo te deseo muchos éxitos🤗

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much, I appreciate your visit

 2 years ago 

Has elegido un dibujo que nos representa a todo, aunque parece fácil es complicado hacer que cada linea quede simétrica.

Felicidades amigo.

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much for the best wishes

 2 years ago 

Hola te quedo muy bonito el logo, se que significa mucho para ti y para todos los que estamos en esta plataforma, muy bien hecho, que buena calificación te diste, felicidades, éxitos en el concurso

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much for stopping by

 2 years ago 

Hello my friend greetings. I love your reasons behind your drawing.

Pick what you can draw. Plus it sponsored by the steemit team.

Great work and pls check me out here

 2 years ago 

Thanks for visiting, I will surely check yours out

 2 years ago 

Your post has been supported using the Steem Cameroon Curation Account.


You can follow the links below to support our community account by delegating.


50 SP 75 SP 100 SP 150 SP 200 SP 250 SP 500 SP 1000 SP 10000 SP


Steem Cameroon Discord Server
Steem Cameroon Telegram Channel

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Muy buen trabajo; el logo quedó perfectamente enmarcado, y le has dado los colores justos.

Éxitos en el concurso.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for stopping by friend

 2 years ago 

steemit is our love, and steemit community is our family, so beautiful logo of the steemit family,, your effort is best

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much for your warm comments

 2 years ago 

Amigo el logo me gusto mucho, ese logo nos identifica a cada usuario que hacemos vida en steemit. Saludos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84