Steem Cameroon Contest - My Short Movie Script: Witchcraft (A Tree with Human parts)

in Steem Cameroon9 months ago (edited)

pexels-photo-5688477.jpeg
Source
If you must skip this story, do it now. What you're about to read might come out as being scary to you, your discretion is advised. You have been warned. You are now diving into the tale of the tree with human parts.

Do you believe trees with human parts are possible?

I do believe Trees can have looks that give the impression of human. Trees can take various shapes, so it won't be uncommon to come across trees that take the resemblance of a human, with legs spread parts and arms stretched wide and it's head covered with huge leaves giving the impression of someone or something watching you from the dark.

I've heard stories and folklores about trees that were said to have been "alive". Africa is known for its cultural folk take heritage, stories passed down from generations to generations, each time changing it's forms but maintaining it's lesson. Often time, the lesson are truths disguised in such a manner that our mind can comprehend them.

Disclaimer: The story you are about to read is pure fiction, any semblance to something you are aware about is pure coincidental. The story is purely fictional and is based off a theme which is "Witchcraft" based on a tree with the appearance of human parts.


pexels-photo-5688317.jpeg
Source

The Mysterious Tree

Characters

Wale: The main protagonist of the story. He's only 25 years old. Just graduated from the University. His level of curiousity might just be his downfall.

Tola: That friend that has a way of luring you into making bad decisions. He's 24 years of age and a childhood friend to Wale.

The Old lady: We don't know much about her but that only builds the mystery into this story. Is she good or evil, we will find out.


Plot


Wale's POV


"If you're reading this, then I'm probably gone and this is my story"... the letter read.

"I had just been posted to this new village to carry out my NYSC(National Youth Service Corp) program-a mandatory exercise for young graduates in Nigeria, together with Tola, my best friend.

I heard about a legend among the locals about a Tree that could grant wishes through Tola. He urged me to check it out and I let my curiosity get the best of me and so we did the smart thing, getting a guide to show us the way.

We took a hike into the forest following the instructions from our guide. The journey had lasted for a couple hours when suddenly someone hit me on the head and I passed out. l woke up moments later to discover that it was already dark with only the moon light to help decipher where I was. I saw Tola's lifeless body was not too far from where I was.

pexels-photo-6042870.jpeg
Source

In the midst of the panic, I tried to save him by administering first aid but I couldn't. I also couldn't reach out to emergency services because there was no cell reception. Suddenly I heard a wood snap behind me which turned my attention to THE TREE.

It looked so human-like with a gap between the main stem from the root as well as only two branches spread across, with imprints of hands along the main stem, as well as the head of a human figure covered in leaves. You could easily confuse IT for a really tall human. Just then I heard a cackle. An old woman with a walking stick stood not too far from the tree, then she said the words that completely freaked me out

"Wale, are you lost?"

Before I could ask how she knew my name, I could almost swear I saw the tree moving closer to me, and so I ran, leaving my friend behind. If I don't make it out of here alive, tell somebody, let them know how it happened.


Here's a link to my Achievement-1 Publication
I'm inviting @jozzie90 ,@adunni50 and @allison01 to also participate in this Contest

Sort:  
Loading...

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For Septembert 2023 Curated by - @suboohi

Note:

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

 9 months ago 

This looks so presentable,

And I'm wishing u look on this contest.

 9 months ago 

Beautiful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64