Steemit Engagement Challenge S4-W4 | Music for steem

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

Hello friend,

Greetings to you and welcome to my post today. I trust you are having a nice time with your loved ones. In this post, I have discussed music. Music is our friend as it makes us feel happy, most especially when being lonely or alone. Let's take a look at my entry below.


👉🏾 In your own words, what is music to you?

To me, music means a lot as it is one of the things that makes me feel happy; a motivational sound that takes out the sorry in me and fills me with positive words. To that end, music is one of the ways I express myself, keep myself company when I'm alone, and words that always give me hope of doing something.


My music tap

Music is that sound that makes me feel happy for a moment, a beat that inspires me to greatness. Staying without listening to music makes me feel so bored, which is never good for my health. Music is my friend, my motivation, my joy, the charge of my spirit (Gospel music).

👉🏾How often do you listen to music?

I listen to music every day. For the love that I have for music and how it makes me feel better and stronger, I love listening to music even when I am busy creating content. To keep the vibe flowing, since music motivates me a lot, I have a special earpiece that I use to enjoy my music often every day.

I enjoy music, and my friends are aware of that. Though I'm not a particularly talented musician or singer, I do have decent taste. I look up to people who are musicians themselves, and in my fantasies, I hope to one day join them even if I don't sing.


👉🏾Tell us about the genres of music you like and as well dislike.

I like to listen to music of all genres without language constraints, including gospel, blues, and rap. I can still picture the times when I would consume 2pac and Eminem songs with my friends before we began our basketball practices! However, as time keeps passing by, we do experience change in our lives. As they say, change is constant. What I'm trying to say is that the music genres I like the most right now are Christmas music (Gospel music) and Rap music.

Pop music, electronic dance music and other genres of music I dislike.


👉🏾Tell us about your favorite song/music and why this song

I usually start and end my day with a Christian song, and I listen to Rap songs in the afternoon. However, I have so many favorite songs and the song titled "You are the Covenant Keeping God" by Victoria Orenze is my favorite song.


Gotten from YouTube

The reason why this song happens to be my favorite is that it has a lot of meaning. Each time that i play the song, it makes me believe that yes, there is a convenant sacred agreement between God and his children. God's promises are always there for me and that the only way that I can be qualified to receive God's blessings on my life is to keep covenant with God.

Also, in terms of rap songs by 2pac, Dear Mama, Change and Thug Mansion are my favorites. Then there's Eminem, who has songs like Mocking Bed and Not Afraid to Take a Step.


👉🏾Do a live performance of your favorite song, upload to YouTube or dtube and include the Link in your post.

Well, the fact that I love listening to music doesn't mean I really know how to sing my favorite music, but I believe that I am trying. Even though my voice is not particularly fantastic, I enjoy singing a lot. Every time I'm at home, I sing for an hour or two. I try my best to sing my favorite songs till I feel agony in my throat and my eyes start crying. You can confirm what I am saying by listening to the music below.


👉🏾Do you love live music, what makes you like a song? the melody, the lyrics, or something else? and have you been to any concerts? Tell us about the most memorable concert that you have been to.

Yes, I love live music, especially when it is my favorite music star that is performing live on stage. The reason why I like a song is the lyrics. They teach us about ways to live, make us feel better, and through the song, situations are explained.

I recall attending a concert in my town once, and 2Face was the musician who performed that day. The most memorable concert that I have been to is that of the one that 2Face came and performed, which was in December, 2020.

Friend, I hope you enjoy my song. Please don't mind my voice. Na so e be oooh.

I am inviting @fredquantum, @simonnwigwe, and @yakspeace to also participate.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Music is life, I love good music.. anytime am sad I always sing it make my spirit alive, friend you have done justice by explaining what music is all about and also I equally love your favorite song, indeed God is a covenant keeping God, it's only human that break covenant.

Thanks for sharing light about music... best of luck in this challenge 👍

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for your time here. I am so grateful for your contribution.

 2 years ago 

Nice one, Nice one!! , you definitely part of those choir groups, great voice by the way.

 2 years ago 

I appreciate your comments. Thank you for stopping by.

 2 years ago 

I am a big fan music, and this particular one is among my favourites in my Gospel playlist..

the fact that I love listening to music doesn't mean I really know how to sing my favorite music.

You did do bad at all from what I saw.. Even my voice alone scares me from recording it. Lol 😆 .. So if you not only record, but video and send to others, trust me you are good.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your words of encouragement am so grateful.

 2 years ago 

Music keep entertained us in one or the other by making the environment not be boring .most especially when you are lonely .waw your genres of music are nice Xmas songs ,gospel music etc .These music has a lot of melody,meaning and worth teaching tothe society

 2 years ago 

I am so grateful 🙏 with your contribution.

Congratulations!

Your quality content qualifies the TEAM 5 guidelines.

Post InformationStatus
Steemexclusive✅️
Plagiarism free✅️
Verified User✅️
Bot free✅️
Club Status#club75

Your post is upvoted using the @steemcurator08 account by @frafiomatale. Continue making quality content for more support.

 2 years ago 

Really interesting article you have given us here my friend. Music is truely a means of expressing ourselves, as they usually send deep and inspiring messages to our soul. I so much love the gospel music you sang (covenant keeping God), of a truth there's no one like God. Thanks for sharing and goodluck in this contest sir.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your support sir. It's highly appreciated by me.

 2 years ago 

Indeed he is the alpha and omega. Non is like him. You sang it well sir. I applaud your effort

 2 years ago 

Yes thank you for stopping by.

Hello friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

 2 years ago 

Music is life😁, seriously i'm enjoying this challenge contests. for the first time i had you sing and i most say that you did well.
Live music is always cool and i enjoy it too.

Best of luck sir.

He who talks and does it, indeed, He's a covenant-keeping God, thanks for reminding me of these lyrics. Lyrics are very important in a song, they sum up the quality of the music. You have done good Justice to this to the best of your ability and I wish you the best in the contest, @josepha.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your lovely wishes, sir. I am so grateful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58799.78
ETH 3205.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29