Steemit Engagement Challenge S4-W2 | Take a picture and draw - by @josepha

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

flyerdesign_09092022_091134.pngDesigned with flyer maker

Hello Steemians

Greetings to you from your noble friend @josepha. How are you doing today? I am so happy to have you here today and also happy to participate in the contest that was organized in Steem Cameroon Community which is center about drawing. Indeed drawing is a very nice work that makes us to be more creative.


What do you understand by drawing?

My understanding of Drawing is very wide which is base on the areas that am to discuss aboutdrawing. However, in a simple word, Drawing is simply taking a picture, diagram or representation, that is drawn on paper and reproduce such a picture of what is taking.

From what I have said, it is implies that Drawing is essentially a technique in which images are taking and depicted on a paper by making lines, painting and redesign. This means that drawing is the representation of visual art into paper or on a surface. Drawings are basically created by an artist through the uses of drawing instruments to create lines on a paper or another surface. The most commonly drawing instruments are;

  • Pencil ✏️
  • Crayon
  • Ink
  • Charcoal
  • Markers
  • Erasers etc.

Take a picture of something you can draw
The image below is what I can draw.

Apple Car

images.jpeg
Source

The car above is called "Apple Car vaporware".


Why did you choose this particular picture?

I choose this particular picture because of the love that I have for the car. The car is a very simple looking car that stands very sharp and well designed. I love the shape of the car and how beautiful the car looks which is the reasons why I love the car. However, it is my dream car.


Make a drawing of the image on the picture above

Here, I have detail out all the materials and steps that I used in drawing the car that I choose.

Materials Used:

  • Paper
  • Hb Pencil
  • Ink Pencil

IMG20220908105512.jpg

Steps Used in Drawing

  • I placed the paper on floor.

IMG20220908110237.jpg

  • I then sketch out the image first.

IMG20220908110254.jpg

  • After sketching the image, I then began drawing it bold.

IMG20220908114056.jpg

  • After I have finished drawing the image, I began the painting of the image using the ink Pencil.

How would you feel if someone else took a picture of you and draw

My fellow Steemian, I will feel very happy if someone else took a picture of me and draw. This is something I have been looking out for, but haven't seen. In my town I have go walked round looking for a good artists that can take a picture of me and draw.

Indeed, it will be a great joy for me to see someone that can took a picture of me and draw. The truth is I will forever be grateful to that person.


What were the challenges you had when drawing

Since my drawing materials were incomplete when I was drawing the car which you have seen above, I had the following challenges.

  • No crayon to erase my mistakes

  • Lack of inked brushes to beautify the drawing

  • Lack of concentration due to the noise that was coming out from my neighborhood

  • The pencil I was using got break over three times.

  • The paper I used got almost tear out


Do you think you can continue with your newfound talent (Rate yourself)

Yes i can continue my newfound talent because backed then when I was in secondary school, I loved drawing anything that I see. Drawing has been my passion but sometimes the zeal for me to draw usually fade up. To this I am Rating myself a Rate of 4/5.


Provided you had everything at your disposal, will you take drawing as a profession?

To proof to you that I was once a good artists I have shared two of the old drawings that I drawn and also the the car which I drawn as part of my entry.

Firstly, this the image of myself showing you the car that I have drawn.

IMG20220908113940.jpg myself holding the drawing of my future App car

This is the image of my old drawing which you can see all the steps.

IMG_0419.JPGIMG_0426.JPG

IMG_0454.JPG
A drawing of Sarah from Bible story book

This is the of my grandpa.
IMG_0413-1.JPG
A Drawing of my grandpa

As its stands right now, I cannot take drawing as a profession because of some reasons which are best known to me.


How has this exercise contributed to your personal growth?

This exercise has contributed to my personal growth by bringing old memories to me and exposing me to other people talents. Through this exercise, I have come to learned some drawings skills from other users and I have also been expose to other drawing materials which I never knew of before.

I am inviting @simonnwigwe, @tangwe-rene and @yakspeace to also join me and participate.

Thank you so much for stopping by. I remained your humble friend @josepha.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Your diagram of a car is so beautiful man
Bringing out a couple of drawing show what you are capable of doing went it come to diagram drawing
Indeed you are an artist with a lot of talent and from the look of things you must have gone to technical education and spacilise in the field of drawing and painting.
This also remind me of my time with my friend went we were still in primary education and we use to go in to drawing competition but I always knew they will defent me but my purpose was to learn how to draw and at the end I pick up something
And also going to learn from this you drawing so that it might also help me
Thank for this wonderful drawing of your I really appreciate your time and effort brother
Keep on

 2 years ago 

Indeed I am glad that you like what I did. Thank you for stopping by.

 2 years ago 

Hola @josepha. Por lo visto te gusta mucho el dibujo. Se ve muy bien el vehículo que nos presentaste. Saludos y éxitos en el concurso.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for stopping by am grateful.

Sarah was quite captivating for me and I would have loved it if it was redrawn for this contest, it's a wonderful piece up there. That said, the Apple Car Vaporware drawing output is quite good. Keep up the good work, @josepha.

 2 years ago 

I am glad that you like what I did. Thank you so much for stopping by am grateful.

 2 years ago 

Your sketch of that vehicle is exactly the same like the original image. I guest you got the talent in drawing because you have also shown us other sketches which are all very beautiful

 2 years ago 

I am glad that you love what I did. Thank you so much for stopping by am so grateful.

Loading...

Hello friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

Woowww...
The sketch of the car is wonderful, i see an architectural craft out of the car and it was realy on point. The other photos are perfect aswell. Good art work.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for stopping by am grateful

 2 years ago 

You do it perfectly friend, if you continue to hone your talents I am sure you will be successful in this field

 2 years ago 

I am glad that you love what I did. Thank you for stopping by.

 2 years ago 

You're welcome my friend😊

 2 years ago 

Wooow, your drawing is so perfect,it's look just like the original picture. I wish you all the best.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for liking what I drawn.

 2 years ago 

Your post has been supported using the Steem Cameroon Curation Account.


You can follow the links below to support our community account by delegating.


50 SP 75 SP 100 SP 150 SP 200 SP 250 SP 500 SP 1000 SP 10000 SP


Steem Cameroon Discord Server
Steem Cameroon Telegram Channel

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63099.62
ETH 2555.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83