Steem Cameroon Best Day Contest: 03–06, 2023steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Cameroonlast year
My Best Day: May 28, 2023

The best day is usually the day in our lives that seems to be too special to us. To me, it's the day that I feel so happy about myself, the day that I smile, and the day that I make someone feel happy. Within the period of May 22nd to May 28th, 2023, it was May 28th, 2023, that happened to be my best day based on how happier I was during the day.

IMG20230530161957.jpg

I never expected that a lady would take me shopping or pay for what I purchased until May 28, 2023, when I saw, witnessed, and believed it. My neighbor, who stays in Abuja, often comes back to her apartment here in Akwanga. On her return, we both went to Kinni shopping mall to shop, where I had already planned to buy insecticide, body spray, and a few other things.

IMG20230530164139.jpg

As we both went to the shopping mall, I paid for the taxi that took us to the place where we then began selecting the items that we wanted in a separate basket since what I wanted was different from hers. After shopping for all we wanted, I brought out my ATM card to make payment, and to my greatest surprise, she completed the payment, which was about 5,000 Naira (26 Steem), which didn't only end there.

IMG20230530164945.jpg

I became so happy about her generosity toward me. Now that we have finished shopping, we decided to chill in an eatery where she also bought food for me and herself. After spending time at the restaurant, we both left and went to our estate, where I went inside my apartment.

Things that made May 28 my best day

  • The generosity that was shown to me by a lady
  • The outing that I went to
  • The blessings that I received during the day and many more may make me feel so happy.
Sort:  

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @chant

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50