Steem Cameroon Best day Contest - 23/06/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Introduction

Hello guys,
It is with great joy in my heart that I write on this August occasion. Am so delighted for such a rear and wonderful privilege to share with you guys on my best day which happens to be the 20th day of June 2021. Before I proceed with the story on my best day of the week, I will like to acknowledge the organisers of this amazing contest that is the @steem-cameroon community, you guys have really been living up to expectations. I sincerely appreciate your effort in ensuring that we are always busy every week.

My Best Day (20/06/2021)

The 20th day of June is actually Fathers Day in my country here in Nigeria. Well many people have actually been celebrating this day but myself never had the privilege to celebrate it. The story of my life is actually very simple.

At a very tender age, I was told by my mother that my father died at my child birth. So I never meet my father while I was growing up. My mother played the role of both father and mother to me. On that faithful day, I received a phone call from my chaplian in the church and he said to me make sure you are present at the mass today. Well, I never expected that because I am always present for mass. I got worried to some point, and then I asked myself why would Fr. Teku call to tell me to be present in mass today. Since I couldn't get any answer from his statement I decided to hurry up and then take my bath and left immediately to the church.

On getting to the church, I was so amazed by the decorations made in the church for mass on that day. When I enquired, I was told that it was fathers day celebration. Well, when I heard that I was a little heart broken because it reminded me of the fact that I don't even have anyone to call a father.

Well, as the mass was going on, I was called upon by our very own Rev. Fr. in the person of James Teku, and he said and I quote

Today we will be honouring one of our sons who have stood out despite all that life has done to him. He is really an example we all should emulate.

I was called out and then given an award for living outstandingly among my equals. This award was sponsord by the fathers in the church as a matter of fact the have decided to sponsor my education to any length I wish to go. It was really a day I can never forget in a hurry because it was like a magic, I never expected any of this but as God will have it it happened. For once I felt fatherly love and I was so happy because all of them gave me their word that when ever I need anything I shouldn't hesitate to let them know about it.

IMG-20210613-WA0020.jpg

IMG-20210530-WA0014.jpg

Finally, after the whole event during the mass, the mothers in the church also did their own little support and promised to give me what they are going to gather by next Sunday. Sincerely, I am short of words because I never saw this coming. I am so happy because 20th June is a day that has really changed my life for good and I will never forget that day.

Conclusion

I can not but say the Lord has really blessed me in no small way. Today I have learnt that staying faithful and focus really pays. I never knew that my life was an example for other people. My advice to us all is that we should try as much as we can to live our lives in a way that it will please God. We never can tell how many people learn from the way we live.

Thanks for reading...

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Bro am happy for you, nothing can compare to that 🙏🏾

Thank you so much. I really appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59087.19
ETH 2580.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47