Steem Cameroon Best day Contest - 8.12.2023

in Steem Cameroon8 months ago

PXL_20231208_235006884.PORTRAIT.jpg

I have had special days and this day was really a special one for me. The day before my mom's birthday was a special day for me. From the planning of the items to buy for my mom and to how we were going to celebrate her day.

My mom has been a special blessing to me and every year, I make sure I celebrate her in a special way. Away from taking her out for a picnic, I wanted to get a lot of gifts for her.

PXL_20231208_161527099.jpg

I went off to the shopping mall to get the items with my brother. The process of walking around to get all the items needed was a tedious task but it was just amazing that we could get those gifts for our mom.

PXL_20231208_163447609.jpg

After getting everything, we went to the clothes shop to get her a Manchester United Jersey. We didn't allow mom to see the gift's items we got. We tried to keep it discreet as possible. The aim was to take her by surprise and it was going well.

PXL_20231208_165430949.jpg

We waited for her to sleep...It was funny how we were all praying for her to sleep early. We had some fun moments while preparing the gifts. The tedious part of the job was the wrapping paper and the box. We used a lot of duct tapes, cello tapes and wrapping papers.

We were done preparing the box of gift and it was ready by 11am. I talked at length with my siblings on how to make the day lovely for her. Sitting down to think about this made it one of the best days of the week.

The gifts were given to my mom as a gift the next day after a successful outing. It was one of the best days of the week and mom was very happy with the gifts, letters and picnic. I live that she had smiles on her face and that we were the reason behind the smiles.
We ate and dined with her on her birthday and also took pictures.

We had a wonderful day preparing the gifts and she had a wonderful day opening it.

1702138939547.jpg

Thanks for going through my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57142.47
ETH 2437.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39