Steemcameroon Poetry Contest Season '8'(DATING)/

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians, it's an awesome week with exciting contest on **dating** @steemcameroon. We will be looking at what dating means, and its impact on me, and I will spice it up with a poem.

pexels-photo-4077872.jpeg

Photo


#1 WHAT IS DATING


Dating is the period in a relationship where the two individual gets to know each other better, their likes and dislike, their compatibility, habits, and what interests them most.

A form of romantic courtship typically between two individuals with the aim of assessing the other's suitability as a partner in an intimate relationship or as a spouse. wiktionary



#2 IMPACT OF DATING


why are some females playing hard to get?
I knew her for over two years, we were just casual friends (a friend to my friends). At this point there was no feeling attached, but when the man in me discovered the hidden treasure beside me, I began to dig.😆

I couldn't pretend not to show off nor please her but she acted null to all my actions. I didn't give up. I became friends to her little brother and sister to drive the message (idioms😀). she was still playing hard to get. when I discovered her soft spot, I striked while the pan was hot.

Her attitude changed, the night she blushed, menhhh!! I went to the moon. At our second date, she still couldn't say I love you too.

she has a soft spot for all most everything. we shared personal stories then she become open minded. The day she said I love you too, it was heaven on earth, my sky became blue.

istockphoto-1362588130-612x612.jpg

Photo



#3 karma


I believe in karma
But winning your heart is trauma
I will still love you, cos it makes me stronger

It was a weird feeling at first
With you among our friends
My heart and emotion fought
Raced to hold you close
It's ur love that I chose
Now I'm glad, you feel the same way too

When I told you "I love you"
You never looked back to say 'I too'
Guess you were tongue-tied and embarrassed by me
And those words were hard for you to say
But not with your eyes.
I love it this way

So smile
Deepen those dimples
I love it when you blush
It turns our sky blue, with lovely constellations

Bloom
Ease your heart and let those laughs out
Cos with you I'm forever young

When you said 'I love you too'
My heart jarked, my world halt
It was a victory sign
You brought me back to life

So let's walk
With you in my arms
I could see the wholeness beneath ur scars
The scale of perfection around ur skin

With you in my arms
There is no going back
I will fight the miseries in our dark
And make you mine

When you spoke
It makes more sense
You slowed down my heartbeats,
Listening to your tunes and reading between your lines.
No matter your history
We will live to tell our story

With you, I will grow old
Wrapped in ur arms when the weather is cold
Yell at anyone who wants to throw stones
Cos I believe in karma
Even with our stories, we will count our blessings, as we grow old.


I'm inviting @wealthmary, and @basky14 to participate in these contest.

Appreciate your time🤝

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Here you do have beautiful poem stanza , each just to fond as ready along .

 2 years ago 

Thats the beauty of poetry. Thanks for viewing my post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62