Steem Cameroon best day contest : 02/04/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago (edited)

Hi guys;

I’m humbled and grateful to be here as a member of this noble community to tell you guys the best day of the week for me.

On the 2nd of April 2021, that is on Friday happens to be the best day of the week. For the past one month i have been having problems with my phone which gave me a lot of headache since our lectures were via zoom, so i complained to my dad and he told me he couldn’t afford a new phone.

I wasn’t angry because i knew how tight he was, because he looks after people in the extended family. My only hope was to call my uncle which i did i told him i wanted a laptop because it was more convenient than a phone so he said try to work something out.

I was now hoping for a miracle to happen, and on the 2nd of April 2021, i received a call from my uncle and this was how it went. I greeted him he responded and he was like how is school and lectures and i said everything is ok. He said really! What about the laptop? Do you still need it and i was like yes it would help a lot at lectures then he said text me your details let me send it to you. I couldn’t hide my joy because it meant a lot to me thanked him very much and wished him long life and prosperity and the conversation was over.

7311FA13-57F8-4D87-AA70-C3936D37D693.jpeg

Being so happy i took my phone to call and inform my dad about the good news not knowing God has another surprise installed for me. When i called he quickly picked it up and was like i was just about to call you we exchanged greetings he didn’t let me talk first so he was like I got paid today and i was able to get you a Tecno spark 5.

ED59E371-7D47-4C35-A82F-22E469EC1092.jpeg

2CBA41B9-EBBA-4DD2-AE4C-D0C2F78FA059.jpeg

1654EDB6-8257-4785-9890-D038FEA3E9F8.jpeg

I have sent it to i wanted it to be a surprise. Tears of joy, i couldn’t help my self because i knew his salary and with all those people he is taking care of and he still managed to get me a phone. I told him i was grateful and won’t let him down he asked why i called and i told him i wanted to tell him uncle Awudu got me a laptop and he was like that is so kind of him let me call him and get back to you.

So basically this is the best day of the week for me and also of my life because i got a laptop and a phone on Friday the 2nd of April what a blessed day.

Thanks for reading

@steemcameroon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56443.25
ETH 2493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23