Steem Cameroon Act Of Kindness Contest: "A country, a civilization can be judged by the way it treats its animals" by jhellenmjgr

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago (edited)

SAM_0702.jpg

Hi! I @steem-cameroon community! several weeks ago a little yellow bird arrived to the porch of my house, it was a _Venezuelan Creole canary,_ this bird has several types of songs very similar to those of the Spanish canary, I took the bird and put it in the house because there are a lot of cats nearby and they could eat it.

IMG_7932-01.jpg

The bird was with my partner and I for 20 days, we fed it, took care of it and took pictures and videos, it was cute but because it was still a young bird it did not fly at all so it was with us for 20 days, we did that rescue and for my partner it was a nice experience because without having any knowledge about animal rescues, He had always rescued several birds, dogs and different types of animals, of course the domestic animals he gave them to friends but the saved ones like the birds he let them go, and that is what we thought we would do with Jerry, the name we gave to the bird, as the days went by Jerry grew and became stronger and more confident and one day my partner went out to the yard and saw how Jerry was on the roof of the house he called me and I could take pictures of him before he left, We heard his songs as he flew away and a few days later we heard the songs again, we don't know if they were from the other bird, from time to time we hear the song and we wonder how Jerry is doing...

Until a few weeks ago I saw him again, this time with his whole family!

IMG_20220307_114016_7.jpg

IMG_20220308_081600_346.jpg

IMG_8030.jpg

This time he came to eat the rice that I give to the pigeons and all the birds that come to my porch, also to kitty and there is also a little dog that I want to adopt but he does not want to be locked up, he lives in my street, he accompanies me to throw away the garbage, to the bodega etc.

He is an excellent companion! So I keep food for him religiously and every time I can I dedicate him a good time of fun, like when my friends come to visit me.

IMG_8201.jpg

As Ghandi said: "A country, a civilization can be judged by the way it treats its animals".

I'm a "newbie" and on @steem-cameroon, 30% of the profits of this post are set to the community account @steem-cameroon.

Screenshot_20220423-145706.jpg

This pictures belong to me. I they're taken with my lumix Panasonic FH5 and my Samsung Es91.

Firma JhellenG.png

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

Indeed it is nice to treat well our animals for it is them that maintain our ecosystem and even protect us.

It is believed that a house without an animal is a house full of sadness.
I love your writing @jhellenmjgr.
Welcome to Steem Cameroon you will love being here dear friend

 2 years ago 

Thankyou so much 🤗 I just adopted 3 kittys myself 💕🙏

 2 years ago 

Ohhh that's great. I'm sure they should have good names

 2 years ago 

Thank you for taking out time to participate in Act Of Kindness by steem cameroon..


This contest is aim at making participants doing something new or kind to a love one or friend, not about writing on what had already happen.

After reading your entry, you were more like talking about the past

 2 years ago 

Actually, this is something I do as a daily bases, I become being kind and grateful a way of life. It's easy go and give a bag of rice to a less fortunate person once, take the pictures and post here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68216.84
ETH 3827.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63