One of my favourite meal bitterleave soup and Fufu cornsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago
Hello guys, hope we all doing well today. As the saying goes the way to a man’s heart is though his belly. Today I will be sharing with you guys the little I know about the kitchen. Growing up I always love helping in the kitchen so I did learn to prepare some few dishes, which today I did cooked bitter leaf soup and Fufu corn. Bitter leaf with scientific name Vernonia amygdalina is a wild plant (vegetable). It taste bitter hence the name bitter leaf. It do have a lot of health benefits which I will not talk on it now because today is all about eating it. It has many methods of preparing it but I’m doing the country bitter leaf method which I like with Fufu corn. Fufu corn on the other hand is prepared from corn flour then mold in loafs. I will be explaining my method I used. # How to prepare country bitter leaf soup.

• First I harvest the bitter leaf from the farm.

• Had to select the good leaves and chopped them with a knife so as to have smaller leaves for ease in washing.

• After chopping them, had to used my hands to wash the leafs so as to reduce the bitterness from it.

IMG-20220906-WA0015.jpg

• Then I did boiled under high heat for close to 15 minutes then stopped, changed the water then put in new water and boil again for 10 minutes.

IMG-20220906-WA0012.jpg

• I then did final washing.

• After washing I had to cook the meat I was using (beef), which I cooked separately in a different pot when it was cooked I turn off the heat, it was time to prepare my spice.

IMG-20220906-WA0010.jpg

I did used;

IMG-20220906-WA0011.jpg

 Country onions (sorry I don’t know the English name).

 Salt

 Maggi

 Oil(palm oil)

 Garlic and ginger.

• I then put the washed bitter leaf , meat and all my spice at once and cooked again for 10-15 minutes. Yummy my bitter leaf soup is go to go.

IMG-20220906-WA0009.jpg

How I did prepare my Fufu corn

• After grinding my corn to have flour.

IMG-20220907-WA0000.jpg

• I then put water on heat to boil while doing that I had to mix some of the flour in water to have a homogeneous solution. Growing up I use to see mom do so but I think it because flour in boiled water does not mix so as to have your Fufu looking good I mix small portion in cold water then start cooking it before I add the whole flour.

IMG-20220907-WA0002.jpg

![IMG-20220907-WA0001.jpg](
• I did cooked the flour for close to 30 minutes my Fufu was good to go.

IMG-20220907-WA0004.jpg

Good appetite to me.
Thanks for read.

)
Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator06.

Curated By - @simonnwigwe

Curation Team - Team 3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61438.76
ETH 2384.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58